« Skatt Bros - Strange Spirits [...
Sly Fox - Let's Go All The Way... »
Peaches & Herb - 2 Hot! [1978, Vinyl]

Peaches & Herb - 2 Hot! [1978, Vinyl]

Music Box
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Peaches & Herb - 2 Hot! [1978, Vinyl]

Peaches & Herb - 2 Hot! [1978, Vinyl]

Disco jams and sweet ballads are featured on Peaches & Herb's return to the charts after a long absence. "Reunited," a majestic ballad about lovers getting back together, pulverized the charts, it topped the Pop and the R&B Charts, it stayed #1 for four weeks running on Billboards Pop 100 Chart. A new Peaches, Linda Greene, is featured. Francine Barker was the original Peaches who scored with Herb Fame (Feemster) in the '60s with "Close Your Eyes" and "Lets Fall in Love." This new Peaches, oozed sexuality, her voice could raise the dead. Producer Freddie Perren, well aware of the disco rage, balanced their slowies with rump shakers like "Shake Your Groove Thing," and "We've Got Love," two of their better up-tempo numbers. "Groove Thing" went to #5 in the country and was their biggest record ever until "Reunited." The duo's specialty were ballads, and "Fours a Traffic Jam" is a beauty, Fame's sweet falsetto and Greene's sexy phrasings are intoxicating. [Allmusic.com]

Track list;
01 - We've Got Love. 3:24
02 - Shake Your Groove Thing. 5:50
03 - Reunited. 5:45
04 - All Your Love (Give It Here). 4:23
05 - Love It Up Tonight. 4:59
06 - Four's a Traffic Jam. 5:12
07 - The Star of My Life. 4:08
08 - Easy as Pie. 4:39

The album is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here

The album code is : ODI78833