Marilyn Martin -  Marilyn Martin - 1986

Marilyn Martin - Marilyn Martin - 1986

• Genre : Italo Disco HiNrg
• Year : 0
• Label :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    

Release code: ODI53011
You want this album? link doesn't work? report us from your account!

Release Info: Marilyn Martin - Marilyn Martin - 1986

Marilyn Martin -  Marilyn Martin - 1986Marilyn Martin - Marilyn Martin - 1986

Marilyn Martin (born May 4, 1954) is an American singer from Tennessee.

Her most successful work was with Phil Collins on the American #1 power ballad duet "Separate Lives" in 1985 for the film White Nights. She had another minor American Top 40 hit shortly after that with a song called "Night Moves" in 1986 and the music video accompanying the song gained a moderate amount of air-time rotation on MTV; the success of the second single is the main reason Martin is not considered at one-hit wonder. She sang "Sorcerer", written by Stevie Nicks, for the 1984 film Streets of Fire (with Stevie singing backing vocals). In 1986, she sang the love theme "Through the Night" with John Parr, for the film Quicksilver.
She sang backing vocals for Madonna on her 1989 hit song "Cherish". She also sang the duet, "And When She Danced," with David Foster, from the movie, Stealing Home.


1. Marilyn Martin - Night Moves (5:18)
2. Marilyn Martin - Body And The Beat (4:04)
3. Marilyn Martin - Too Much Too Soon (4:35)
4. Marilyn Martin - Turn It On (4:28)
5. Marilyn Martin - The Dream Is Always The Same (4:31)
6. Marilyn Martin - One Step Closer (4:28)
7. Marilyn Martin - Beauty Or The Beast (4:28)
8. Marilyn Martin - Move Closer (4:15)
9. Marilyn Martin - Wildest Dreams (4:31)
10. Marilyn Martin - Here Is The News (3:55)

This album(s) is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here