Material - Discography (1979-2010) 12 Albums

Experimental punk-jazz-funk-noise-electro band, founded in 1978 by bassist Bill Laswell and keyboard player Michael Beinhorn.
Material was not only a band name, but an alias for the intensive production work of the duo (for Afrika Bambaataa, Herbie Hancock, Nona Hendryx ...).
Michael Beinhorn left the 'band' in 1985. In the 90s, Material became more world/indian/afro/ambient/dub-oriented.

12 Albums
1979 - Inflammable Material
1981 - Memory Serves
1982 - One Down
1991 - Material - The Third Power (Axiom)
1993 - Live in Japan '92
1993 - Material - Mantra (Axiom, Island) CDM
1994 - Material - Hallucination Engine (Axiom)
1997 - Material - Seven Souls (Triloka) Reissue +Bonus
1998 - Material with William S. Burroughs - The Road To The Western Lands (Mercury)
1999 - Material - Intonarumori (Palm Pictures)
2010 - Mesgana Ethiopia

This album(s) is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here
Cloud Storage - You need to upgrade to premium to download. Buy a premium account
or buy this album(s) in MP3 format CODE:4396193 directly with Bitcoin without register