Marilyn McCoo - The Me Nobody Knows (1991)

Marilyn McCoo - The Me Nobody Knows (1991)
Artist: Marilyn McCoo
Title: The Me Nobody Knows
Year Of Release: 1991-08-13
Label: Warner Alliance (USA)
Genre: R&B, Soul, Gospel

Marilyn McCoo was lead singer on most of The Fifth Dimension's recordings. This is her solo gospel music album and her voice is as good as ever on this recording.

Review by Rodney Batdorf: The Me Nobody Knows is one of Marilyn McCoo's more ambitious albums, finding her exploring laid-back, jazzy soul, as well as Caribbean rhythms. A few of the songs fall flat, yet McCoo is in good voice and the production is appealingly polished, making this one of her better latter-day efforts.

Release of this CD: 1991, August, 13 [CD Warner Alliance (USA), Cat.# WBD-4109 / UPC: 054391410924]
Warner Alliance, a division of Warner Bros. Records Inc., A Time Warner Company
(c)(p) 1991 Warner Alliance for the U.S.
Made in U.S.A.


01. Warrior For The Lord (04:38)
02. The Me Nobody Knows (05:27)
03. Just Before You Go (04:21)
04. Keep The Lovelight Burning (Duet with Billy Davis Jr.) (03:55)
05. Against The Wall (03:27)
06. Love Understands (05:06)
07. One Way Conversation (05:02)
08. Hallelu Yahweh (04:41)
09. Edge Of Darkness (04:59)
10. Together Forever (03:52)
11. Did We Forget About Love (04:35)

This album(s) is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here
Cloud Storage - You need to upgrade to premium to download. Buy a premium account
or buy this album(s) in MP3 format CODE:4395775 directly with Bitcoin without register