The Pretenders - 1984-03-07 - Los Angeles, CA (FM)

The Pretenders
Universal Amphitheatre
Los Angeles, CA.
FM Broadcast
320 kbps
Artwork Included

01. Intro
02. The Wait
03. Message Of Love
04. The Adultress
05. Time The Avenger
06. My City Was Gone
07. Show Me
08. Kid
09. I Go To Sleep
10. Thin Line Between Love And Hate
11. Waste Not Want Not
12. Thumbelina
13. Back On The Chain Gang
14. Band Intros
15. Mystery Achievement
16. Middle Of The Road
17. Stop Your Sobbing
18. Talk Of The Town
19. Brass In Pocket
20. Up The Neck
21. Precious
22. Outro

During 1982 and 1983, The Pretenders were a band in crisis. Original members James Honeyman-Scott and Peter Fardon both died of drug over doses during that time.. Undeterred by these twin tragedies, Chrissie Hynde, along with the only other original band member Martin Chambers, soldiered on. Hynde first recruited Billy Bremmer, Tony Butler, and Paul Carrack to temporarily fill in, then later replaced them with new full time band members Rob McIntosh, Malcolm Foster and Rupert Black (Black did not work with the band in the recording studio but did accompany them on tour). Despite the turmoil, The Pretenders produced some of their finest work during that period. The album, Learning To Crawl, released in January 1984, went to number 5 on the Billboard charts. The disc spawned 5 singles, Back on The Chain Gang, My City Was Gone, Middle of The Road, Show Me and Thin Line Between Love And Hate, and also included tunes which became staples on FM Rock radio, such as Time The Avenger and 2000 Miles. This soundboard recording from March 1984, 32 years ago today, captures The Pretenders on tour in support of Learning To Crawl.

The Pretenders - 1984-03-07 - Los Angeles, CA  (FM)
Cloud Storage - You need to upgrade to premium to download. Buy a premium account
or buy this album(s) in MP3 format CODE:4393015 directly with Bitcoin without register