Complete your record collection. Discover artist full discography

VA: No Cause For Alarm LP (1981, Plectrum Records)

VA: No Cause For Alarm LP (1981, Plectrum Records)

• Genre : Pop New Wave Dance
• Year :
• Label :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    

Release code: ODI4384569 Added on 25-12-2014, 23:37
You want this album? link doesn't work? report us from your account!

Release Info: VA: No Cause For Alarm LP (1981, Plectrum Records)

DIY UK compilation from the early 80's featuring a lot of obscurities. Possibly the best known band is likely to be Yesterdays Parties who also appear on the "In Colour / Music By Numbers" LP compilation from the same year along with bands like Sea of Wires and Phil Brammer that you can find over at Mutant Sounds. The majority of the bands on this one would fall under the generic tags of post-punk, indie / alternative rock, power pop, etc... but check out the sound sample to hear the tracks I thought were the highlights.

VA: No Cause For Alarm LP (1981, Plectrum Records)

01. Toulouse - Breakaway
02. Beatpump - King Canut
03. Dead Souls - Pouring Rain
04. The Prize Guys - Don't U Mess Around
05. No Exit Brighton - Deadlier Than The Male
06. Beatpump - Nero Curtsies
07. The Shrouds - Manifesto No: 1
08. Phaedrus - Ric Racoon
09. Yesterdays Parties - Defoliation
10. 7th Enemy - Panic
11. No Exit - David's Song
12. Pencils - Night & Day.mp3
13. What Judy Said - Moth
14. Mayfair Leisure - Silver Screen.mp3
15. Eyes In The Dark - Sex
16. Yesterdays Parties - Tokyo
pass: kentuckyfriedwave


2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, Album, albums, and, Band, best, Blues, Chill, Chillout, Club, Collection, Dance, Disco, Discography, Edition, Flac, from, HDTV, Hits, House, In, Jazz, Live, lossless, Lounge, Love, Music, Of, Original, Rock, Soul, The, VA, Various, Vinyl, Vol