Gram Parsons - The Early Years Vol.1 & 2 (2014)

Gram Parsons - The Early Years Vol.1 & 2 (2014)
Artist: Gram Parsons
Title Of Album: The Early Years Vol.1 & 2
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Floating World Records
Genre: Folk, Bluegrass, Country
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 70:42 min
Total Size: 162 / 344 MB


1. I May Be Right
2. Big Country
3. Zah's Blues
4. Mary You Don't Weep
5. Bells of Rhymney
6. Goin Away Don't You Wanta Go
7. They Still Go Down
8. On My Journey Home
9. Surfinanny
10. Oh They Didnt Crucify My Lord
11. The Great Silke
12. Race With the Wind
13. The Rains Come Down
14. Hand Within the Glove
15. Rolling Stone
16. Darkest Years
17. That Kind of Livin
18. A River Is Made Out of Raindrops
19. Just Can't Take It Anymore
20. November Nights
21. Together Again
22. Do Right Woman
23. Hickory Wind

Two CD set containing Gram Parsons-The Early Years plus a bonus disc of rare solo performances, both housed in a special slip cover case. Disc One is comprised of the now classic and ground breaking Early Years, which focused on 1963-65 Folk recordings by Gram Parsons and the Shilos. Disc Two focuses on Gram's solo efforts recorded by Dick Weissman including several never before heard Parsons' compositions. Continuing on this expanded compact disc are recordings by Gram Parsons & The Like, his experimental band from his brief stay in late 1965 at Harvard University. This includes a rare performance with the late actor, turned singer, Brandon deWilde. Closing out this disc is the "holy grail" of lost Gram Parsons recordings; Brandon deWilde singing lead, with Gram on "Do Right Woman" and "Hickory Wind". The discs are packaged with an extensive booklet with rare photos and liner notes including the original 1979 booklet notes by Mark Leviton along with detail annotations of all the songs.
Gram Parsons - The Early Years Vol.1 & 2 (2014)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Cloud Storage - You need to upgrade to premium to download. Buy a premium account
or buy this album(s) in MP3 format CODE:4382949 directly with Bitcoin without register