Bharath and His Rhythm Four - Friday Night Fatty (2008)

Bharath and His Rhythm Four - Friday Night Fatty (2008)
Artist: Bharath and His Rhythm Four
Title Of Album: Friday Night Fatty
Year Of Release: 2008
Label: Bharath and His Rhythm Four
Genre: Blues, Chicago Blues
Quality: Mp3 (covers)
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 49:02 Min
Total Size: 134 Mb


1. Don't have to Hunt no More
2. Gin drinkin' Woman
3. You're the One
4. Louisiana Blues
5. Born Blind
6. Sweet Black Angel
7. Friday Night Fatty
8. Huckle Boogie
9. I Need a Change
10. Little Girl
11. Talk to Me Baby
12. Take a Swing with Me
13. Ludella
14. Fast Boogie

Hearing this CD brings two things to mind. One: are there any better interpreters of traditional Chicago-style harmonica blues alive today? Two: its amazing but this CD was recorded in 2007. Montreal singer/harp player Bharath Rajakumar has been slowly building a name for himself since the late 90s. Winning the Toronto Blues Societys New Talent Search contest in 2004, he took his time before recording this debut. As proof of his street cred, hes joined by a very special guest, who happened to be a fan of the band, American blues guitarist Junior Watson. Bharaths harp style is over-amped and wide-open, following the footsteps of Little Walter in particular. A tribute to Walter, the recording beautifully creates the 1950s tone of Chess Records studios. What makes this debut outstanding is Bharaths ability to expand the harp legacy he so admires with his virtuosic energy and panache. He also has a flair for writing his own tunes. Check out "I Need A Change and be convinced.
Bharath and His Rhythm Four - Friday Night Fatty (2008)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Cloud Storage - You need to upgrade to premium to download. Buy a premium account
or buy this album(s) in MP3 format CODE:4382668 directly with Bitcoin without register