Complete your record collection. Discover artist full discography

Eivets Rednow - Alfie - (Stevie Wonder) - 1968

Eivets Rednow - Alfie - (Stevie Wonder) - 1968

• Genre : Music Box, Billboard Charts
• Year : 0
• Label :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    

Release code: ODI38893 Added on 27-10-2014, 07:38
You want this album? link doesn't work? report us from your account!

Release Info: Eivets Rednow - Alfie - (Stevie Wonder) - 1968

Eivets Rednow - Alfie - (Stevie Wonder) - 1968Eivets Rednow - Alfie - (Stevie Wonder) - 1968

Eivets Rednow (prominently featuring "Alfie" by Burt Bacharach and Hal David) is a 1968 instrumental album released by Stevie Wonder under the pseudonym Eivets Rednow on the Gordy (Motown) label.
The album was released almost in secret. Because of Motown establishing Wonder as a soul-pop shouter, the label agreed to release the album with Wonder's name backwards. This would be copied by other musicians over the years. Wonder only plays harmonica, drums, and clavinet on this album and doesn't sing on any of the tracks. "How do you spell Stevie Wonder backwards" is printed on the top corner of the album sleeve in small print, serving as a hint to the record buyer.

Label: Gordy
Catalog#: GS932
Format: Vinyl, LP, Stereo
Country: US
Released: Nov 1968
Genre: Jazz
Style: Soul-Jazz, Contemporary Jazz
Credits: Producer - Henry Cosby


1 Alfie
2 More Than A Dream
3 A House Is Not A Home
4 How Can You Believe
5 Medley: Never My Love / Ask The Lonely
6 Ruby
7 Which Way The Wind
8 Bye Bye World
9 Grazing In The Grass



2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, Album, albums, and, Band, best, Blues, Chill, Chillout, Club, Collection, Dance, Disco, Discography, Edition, Flac, from, HDTV, Hits, House, In, Jazz, Live, lossless, Lounge, Love, Music, Of, Original, Rock, Soul, The, VA, Various, Vinyl, Vol