VA - The Story & Songs Of The Wizard Of Oz [Special Edition Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] (199...

VA - The Story & Songs Of The Wizard Of Oz [Special Edition Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] (199...
Artist: Various Artists
Title Of Album: The Story & Songs Of The Wizard Of Oz
Year Of Release: 1998
Label: Rhino Movie Music / R2-75516
Genre: Soundtrack, Score, Vocal, Pop

There's a whole box set of Wizard of Oz movie soundtrack material (also on Rhino) if you're a serious devotee. However, this 78-minute single disc, which doubles the length of the original 1939 soundtrack recording, seems like the optimum choice for someone who wants the classic extracts, but doesn't need the sort of alternate-take-laden extravaganza made possible by 1990s marketing. It has the most essential songs and dialogue (quite a bit of dialogue, actually), which taken together make it pretty easy to follow the drama even if you're one of the few people who haven't seen the film. Not much in the way of liner notes (again, tap the box set for more than you ever expected to read on that score), but there's a nice 3-D pop-up of the main characters in the inner sleeve.


1. Main Title/Prologue - MGM Orchestra & Chorus
2. Dorothy's Dilemma
3. Over The Rainbow - Judy Garland
4. Miss Gulch
5. 'It 's A Twister, It's A Twister!'
6. 'Toto, I've A Feeling We're Not In Kansas Anymore!'
7. Come Out, Come Out, Where Ever You Are - Billie Burke & The Munchins
8. Ding-Dong! The Witch Is Dead - Munchkins
9. The Lullaby League/The Lollipop Guild - MGM Orchestra And Chorus
10. Follow The Yellow Brick Road/You're Off To See The Wizard - Judy Garland & The Munchins
11. Dorothy Meets The Scarecrow
12. If I Only Had A Brain/We're Off To See The Wizard - Ray Bolger Judy Garland
13. 'Why It's A Man, A Man Made Out Of Tin!'
14. If I Only Had A Heart/We're Off To See The Wizard - Jack Haley/Judy Garland, Ray Bolger, Buddy Ebsen
15. 'Lion & Tigers & Bears, Oh, My!'
16. If I Only Had The Nerve/We're Off To See The Wizard - Bert Lahr, Ray Bolger, Jack Haley, Judy Garland, Buddy Ebsen
17. Optimistic Voices - MGM Orchestra, The Debutantes, The Rhythmettes
18. The Merry Old Land Of Oz - Cast
19. 'Surrender Dorothy'
20. If I Were King Of The Forest - MGM Orchestra & Chorus
21. The Great And Powerful Oz
22. The Wicked Witch Takes Her Prisoner
23. March Of The Winkies (O Eee Ahhh, Eeeo, Ahh) - MGM Orchestra & Chorus
24. Escape From The Witch
25. 'I'm Melting
26. Oz Unmasked
27. Dorothy And The Wizard
28. The Return Of Glinda
29. 'There's No Place Like Home'
30. End Title - MGM Orchestra & Chorus

This album(s) is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here
Cloud Storage - You need to upgrade to premium to download. Buy a premium account
or buy this album(s) in MP3 format CODE:3026734 directly with Bitcoin without register