Martin & Eliza Carthy - Moral of the Elephant (2014)

Martin & Eliza Carthy - Moral of the Elephant (2014)
Artist: Martin & Eliza Carthy
Title Of Album: Moral of the Elephant
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Topic
Genre: Folk
Quality: MP3
Bitrate: VBR~244 kbps
Total Time: 49:39
Total Size: 101 mb


1. Eliza Carthy, Martin Carthy - Her Servant Man (4:17)
2. Eliza Carthy, Martin Carthy - Happiness (4:17)
3. Eliza Carthy, Martin Carthy - Blackwell Merry Night (5:19)
4. Eliza Carthy, Martin Carthy - Queen Caraboo (3:07)
5. Eliza Carthy, Martin Carthy - Grand Conversation On Napoleon (5:41)
6. Eliza Carthy, Martin Carthy - The Elephant (6:33)
7. Eliza Carthy, Martin Carthy - Waking Dreams (Awake, Awake) (3:52)
8. Eliza Carthy, Martin Carthy - Bonny Moorhen (4:53)
9. Eliza Carthy, Martin Carthy - The Queen of Hearts (3:04)
10. Eliza Carthy, Martin Carthy - Monkey Hair (4:00)
11. Eliza Carthy, Martin Carthy - Died for Love (4:36)

20 years ago, the then teenage Eliza Carthy joined her celebrated parents Martin Carthy and Norma Waterson on the first Waterson: Carthy album.
Since then, she has recorded the classic LP Gift with her mum, and now comes the debut set with her dad. The result is brave, and anything but predictable. No other musicians are involved, as the duo match their solo and harmony singing against fine, sparse guitar work from Martin and his daughter's fiddle-playing.
They work together with an ease and delight that's at times reminiscent of Martin's work with Dave Swarbrick, switching from traditional songs including the thoughtful The Queen of Hearts, which Carthy recorded on his solo debut 49 years ago, to unexpected new songs. Best of all is the quietly poignant Happiness, written by Nick Drake's mum Molly, and finely sung by Eliza.
Martin & Eliza Carthy - Moral of the Elephant (2014)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Download ( Uploadable )

Download ( Uploaded )

Download ( Rapidgator )

Download ( Oboom )
Cloud Storage - You need to upgrade to premium to download. Buy a premium account
or buy this album(s) in MP3 format CODE:3022037 directly with Bitcoin without register