Complete your record collection. Discover artist full discography

Haruomi Hosono: Nokto de la Galaksia Fervojo (Night on the Galactic Railroad)

Haruomi Hosono: Nokto de la Galaksia Fervojo (Night on the Galactic Railroad)

• Genre : Asian African Carribean
• Year : 0
• Label :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    

Release code: ODI3009458 Added on 27-10-2014, 19:39
You want this album? link doesn't work? report us from your account!

Release Info: Haruomi Hosono: Nokto de la Galaksia Fervojo (Night on the Galactic Railroad)

Over the course of my small years in blogging, I've avoided posting a lot of cool finds since they aren't my original files. However, with the internet and file sharing getting more restrictive and many losing their passion to share, I've felt an urge to post some albums that many wouldn't otherwise hear. My site isn't large and I don't have the chance to post as much as I'd like but hopefully I can keep the spirit alive of all the individuals who have provided me with so much joy over the years.

Nokto de la Galaksia Fervojo is the soundtrack to the meta-anime film Night on the Galactic Railroad (銀河鉄道の夜) by the amazing Haruomi Honsono. The film itself is based off the novel of the same name by renowned Japanese writer, Kenji Miyazawa. Miyazawa was interested in the obscure latin based language Esperanto and this can be seen in his novel, the film and Honsono's tracklisting. 

The film is beautifully animated, slowly paced, thought provoking and the music compliments this perfectly. While the film was slightly controversial due to director Gisaburo Sugii's decision to interpret the story with anthropomorphic cats, I still feel that Miyazawa's message of "what is true happiness?" resonates. It may not be for everyone but I recommend you give it a chance if your a fan of Honsono or want to try something new. Sugii also recently released a spiritual successor to his film adapting another of Miyazawa's novels, Guskō Budori no Denki (グスコーブドリの伝記), last year with the same art style and cats! Enjoy!

1. La Ceftitolo
2. Temo el la Mondo de la Fantazia Kvara Dimensio
3. Fantazio Kaj Realo
4. En Tago Serena
5. La Kanto de la Rondiro de la Steloj
6. Fantazio de Giovanni
7. La Stelfesto de Centauro
8. La Masto de 'Tenkirin'
9. La Gojo
10. La Norda Kruco
11. La Pliocena Marbordo
12. La Historio en Fantazio
13. La Harpo de la Paradizo
14. La Travida Malgojo de Giovanni
15. La Pleja Felico
16. Temo de la Adiauo
17. Kuro
18. 45 Minutoj
19. Rekviemo
20. Temo Finala- Nokto de la Galaksia Fervojo

Here is the soundtrack in its entirety

Here is the film in its entirety


2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, Album, albums, and, Band, best, Blues, Chill, Chillout, Club, Collection, Dance, Disco, Discography, Edition, Flac, from, HDTV, Hits, House, In, Jazz, Live, lossless, Lounge, Love, Music, Of, Original, Rock, Soul, The, VA, Various, Vinyl, Vol