Complete your record collection. Discover artist full discography

Quinn Sullivan - Getting There

Quinn Sullivan - Getting There

• Genre : Blues , Love, Latino
• Year : 0
• Label :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    

Release code: ODI3005726 Added on 27-10-2014, 19:39
You want this album? link doesn't work? report us from your account!

Release Info: Quinn Sullivan - Getting There

Size: 114,8 MB
Time: 49:35
File: MP3 @ 320K/s
Released: 2013
Styles: Blues Rock
Label: Superstar Records
Art: Front

01. Checkin' Out (2:54)
02. Catch A Groove (2:39)
03. Getting There (4:08)
04. World In Change (3:43)
05. Mr. Gloom (4:00)
06. I Know I Know (3:48)
07. Rock Hard (3:08)
08. She Gets Me (4:37)
09. Cyclone (3:07)
10. Like Your Love (2:44)
11. 11 Things I Won't Forget (4:12)
12. End Of The Day (2:37)
13. Got To Get Better In A Little While (Bonus) (7:52)

Quinn Sullivan, guitar boy wonder, has been on tour most recently with guitar legend Buddy Guy, and even appeared on Eric Clapton’s Crossroads Guitar Festival. Needless to say, Eric Clapton has spoken. Buddy and Eric must have been drawn to this kid’s visceral, raw talent rooted so deeply in the blues, taking him on an experience in which many much older would give and arm and a leg to partake. With the guiding hand of Grammy winning producer Tom Hambridge, Getting There is certainly an album wise beyond its years, granting glimpse on a bright outlook for the industry.

Quinn’s fender acts as a beacon of his expression, as one bluesy riff flows from the last. “Catch a Groove,” a hit on the album, features distorted echo and flanger effects, boasting a strong build up to a high-octane chorus, driven by heavy bass and a wah wah pedal. These soon to be signature styles give Quinn a certain gusto and thus much deserved notoriety. “Getting There,” the album’s title track, delivers a soulful and fitting ode to a young career on the rise. Quinn then strips it down a bit on some powerfully soulful ballads on “World in Change” and “I Know I Know.” “Mr. Gloom” features a funky organ that carries the groove throughout. “Rock Hard” keeps that organ rolling, for a toe-tapping sing-along reminiscent of an early Beatles track.

Getting There is a wide-eyed glimpse into the mind of a soulful, sophisticated, not yet jaded young man, whose short time on this earth, with guiding influence through the grapevine of blues greats, has proven ample basis to crank out some stellar tunes. Quinn’s vocals, in step with his electrifying ability on the axe, offer the complete package for this rising star. Catch him on the way up. The Review: 9/10 ~Review by Don Tice

Getting There

Mo' Albums...
Big Boy Bloater & The Limits - S/T
Savoy Brown - 2 albums: Kings Of Boogie / Songs From The Road


2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, Album, albums, and, Band, best, Blues, Chill, Chillout, Club, Collection, Dance, Disco, Discography, Edition, Flac, from, HDTV, Hits, House, In, Jazz, Live, lossless, Lounge, Love, Music, Of, Original, Rock, Soul, The, VA, Various, Vinyl, Vol