Complete your record collection. Discover artist full discography

Dick Gaughan - Live in Edinburgh (Scotland 1985)

Dick Gaughan - Live in Edinburgh (Scotland 1985)

• Genre : Folk, Traditional Music
• Year : 0
• Label :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    

Release code: ODI3003223 Added on 27-10-2014, 19:37
You want this album? link doesn't work? report us from your account!

Release Info: Dick Gaughan - Live in Edinburgh (Scotland 1985)

Dick Gaughan - Live in Edinburgh (Scotland 1985)

Recorded live in the Queen's Hall, Edinburgh during the 1984 Edinburgh International Festival.

In early January 1984, I was doing a gig in the Star Club in Glasgow. I got to the second verse of the second song and my voice went. It was 5 months before I could speak and 7 months before I could sing again. This concert was the first I had given and I was absolutely terrified. Edinburgh being my home town, the audience that night was largely friends who knew how I felt and when I walked out on the stage, the emotional support from them was like a large pair of arms giving me a huge hug; one of the most remarkable and wonderful moments of my life.
(Dick Gaughan).

01 - Revolution
02 - Now Westlin Winds
03 - Which Side Are You On
04 - Victor Jara Of Chile
05 - Companeros
06 - Workers Song
07 - Your Daughters And Your Sons
08 - Four Green Fields
09 - Ballad Of Accounting
10 - Jamie Foyers
11 - Glenlogie
12 - World Turned Upside Down

Dick Gaughan : Vocal, Guitars


2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, Album, albums, and, Band, best, Blues, Chill, Chillout, Club, Collection, Dance, Disco, Discography, Edition, Flac, from, HDTV, Hits, House, In, Jazz, Live, lossless, Lounge, Love, Music, Of, Original, Rock, Soul, The, VA, Various, Vinyl, Vol