Complete your record collection. Discover artist full discography

Per and The Ouagadougou Blues Quartet - Second Jive

Per and The Ouagadougou Blues Quartet - Second Jive

• Genre : Blues , Love, Latino
• Year : 0
• Label :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    

Release code: ODI2165036 Added on 27-10-2014, 19:36
You want this album? link doesn't work? report us from your account!

Release Info: Per and The Ouagadougou Blues Quartet - Second Jive

Styles: harp blues, rockin' blues
Recorded: Pama Record Studios
Released: 2004
Label: Pama Records
File: MP3 @ 320K/s
Size: 112,8 MB
Time: 49:15
Scans: back, front, cd inside and tray

1. Yes Indeed - 3:14
2. Tell Me Somebody - 3:56
3. Plesure Is All Mine - 2:58
4. I'm Not In The Mood - 3:39
5. Disconnected - 5:12
6. Walk You Home - 3:39
7. Troubles Good-Bye - 2:38
8. One Of A Kind - 4:19
9. Signing Up For Love - 4:10
10. Yes Baby - 2:18
11. Don't Put Me Down - 3:51
12. Look At That Girl - 2:54
13. Know I Know - 2:04
14. Going Down With The Sun - 4:17

A band that swings hard. The band, based in the county of Blekinge, has blown the roof off at several blues places in Sweden with their harp player ”Drop out Sam” . The repertoire is Chicago blues with a 50s rock'n'roll style slant.
The band who has gigged at most blues festivals in Sweden celebrated their 10th anniversary by issuing their 2nd CD, ”Second Jive” with Sven Zetterberg as a guesting musician

Their first cd entitled "We Got To Talk" was released in 1999 with a slightly different band name, Per & The Ouagadougou Boogie-oogie Band. Also a great album

Info thx. to Mr. Walker


Per Mansson: guitar, vocals
Samuel Andersson: harp
Mattias Schertell: bass
Per Sennerhall: drums
Oscar Appelqvist: piano, hammond b3

Second Jive


2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, Album, albums, and, Band, best, Blues, Chill, Chillout, Club, Collection, Dance, Disco, Discography, Edition, Flac, from, HDTV, Hits, House, In, Jazz, Live, lossless, Lounge, Love, Music, Of, Original, Rock, Soul, The, VA, Various, Vinyl, Vol