Complete your record collection. Discover artist full discography

Elysium - Summer House 7\

Elysium - Summer House 7\" (1984, Cauldron Records)

• Genre : Pop New Wave Dance
• Year : 0
• Label :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    

Release code: ODI197337 Added on 27-10-2014, 19:35
You want this album? link doesn't work? report us from your account!

Release Info: Elysium - Summer House 7\" (1984, Cauldron Records)

Elysium's first release, also known by the name Burning Skies of Elysium circa '87. I've had quite a few people ask me about this one over the years, so guess it is pretty scarce to find. This one sounds quite alike their better-known tunes off the "Carousel" 12" + "Last Revolving Door" LP, just simply more primitively produced. "Far From The Crowd" from the '87 LP could have possibly been a re-written/re-worked version of the track "Summer House" featured here as far as I concerned. The saxophone player on this 7", Ron Howe, played on The Cure's "The Head On The Door" LP along with the band Fools Dance. If you've never heard Elysium/Burning Skies of Elysium and none of this makes any sense, expect goth/wave with a singer who sounds a bit like Ian Astbury from his Southern Death Cult/Death Cult period.

Preview samples here:

Elysium - Summer House 7'' (1984, Cauldron Records)

01. Summer House
02. Through Flak & Flak


2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, Album, albums, and, Band, best, Blues, Chill, Chillout, Club, Collection, Dance, Disco, Discography, Edition, Flac, from, HDTV, Hits, House, In, Jazz, Live, lossless, Lounge, Love, Music, Of, Original, Rock, Soul, The, VA, Various, Vinyl, Vol