Complete your record collection. Discover artist full discography

Rufus & Chaka Khan - Rags To Rufus (Funk)

Rufus & Chaka Khan - Rags To Rufus (Funk)

• Genre : Rap R&B Hip-Hop Gospel
• Year : 0
• Label :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    

Release code: ODI192100 Added on 27-10-2014, 19:35
You want this album? link doesn't work? report us from your account!

Release Info: Rufus & Chaka Khan - Rags To Rufus (Funk)

1. You Got The Love
2. I Got The Right Street (But The Wrong Direction)
3. Walkin' In The Sun
4. Rags To Rufus Rufus
5. Swing Down Chariot
6. Sideways
7. Ain't Nothin' But A Maybe
8. Tell Me Something Good
9. Look Through My Eyes
10. In Love We Grow Rufus
11. Smokin' Room

This Rufus/Chaka album ranks a strong second in my personal fave category of the group's work behind the incomparable, Ask Rufus.
This disc has a more funky/folksy overtone than others but is a cohesive, well put together collection of songs.

Of course, 'Tell Me Something Good' set it off for the disc but hidden gems that I'd never heard of until I bought this like the beautifully sublime 'In Love We Grow', 'Smoking Room' & 'Ain't Nothin But A Maybe' should have also been mega hits in their day. Other standout tracks to me are: 'You Got The Love' & 'Walkin In The Sun'.

This group, with its racially diverse members indeed created a unique sound in the r&b genre and cemented a place for themselves as one of the great groups of all time. I'd highly recommend this disc if you're trying to build a Rufus/Chaka collection.


2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, Album, albums, and, Band, best, Blues, Chill, Chillout, Club, Collection, Dance, Disco, Discography, Edition, Flac, from, HDTV, Hits, House, In, Jazz, Live, lossless, Lounge, Love, Music, Of, Original, Rock, Soul, The, VA, Various, Vinyl, Vol