Complete your record collection. Discover artist full discography

Chopper - 4Play ep (1989, CCC/Animal Five)

Chopper - 4Play ep (1989, CCC/Animal Five)

• Genre : Pop New Wave Dance
• Year : 0
• Label :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    

Release code: ODI180976 Added on 27-10-2014, 19:34
You want this album? link doesn't work? report us from your account!

Release Info: Chopper - 4Play ep (1989, CCC/Animal Five)

I don't think I realized it at the time when I purchased this ep from Lost Weekend Records in Columbus, but vocalist and guitarist "Stevo" listed on the back cover was actually Steven Deal, who also served as frontman for Bleached Black. I've delved into their discogrpahy twice before on these pages, including quite recently.  Stevo's next act, Chopper followed quickly on the heals of B/B debuting with the 4Play ep in 1989, a zippy set of riveting, three-chord power pop, boasting a pair of perfect-tens in the guise of "Caitlin Cries" and "Bloodspill."  All four songs would later appear on Chopper's self-titled debut, which initially saw the light of day on Zero Hour Records, and later on Big Deal Records.  Two more Chopper disks would surface on Big Deal, Slogans and Jingles in '93, and Madhouse on Castle Street in '95, the latter of which I don't ever recall seeing.  They also pulled off covering the Nerves legendary ep in it's entirety.  That's what I call, ummm... nervy.

01. You're Tearing Me Up
02. Caitlin Cries
03. Bloodspill
04. Nice Girls (Don't Explode)


2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, Album, albums, and, Band, best, Blues, Chill, Chillout, Club, Collection, Dance, Disco, Discography, Edition, Flac, from, HDTV, Hits, House, In, Jazz, Live, lossless, Lounge, Love, Music, Of, Original, Rock, Soul, The, VA, Various, Vinyl, Vol