Complete your record collection. Discover artist full discography

Laurie Anderson - Homeland (2010) [CD & DVD5] {Nonesuch}

Laurie Anderson - Homeland (2010) [CD & DVD5] {Nonesuch}

• Genre : Videoclips, Concerts, Movies
• Year : 0
• Label :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    

Release code: ODI173708 Added on 27-10-2014, 19:33
You want this album? link doesn't work? report us from your account!

Release Info: Laurie Anderson - Homeland (2010) [CD & DVD5] {Nonesuch}

Laurie Anderson - Homeland (2010) [CD & DVD5] {Nonesuch}
EAC rip (secure mode) | FLAC+CUE+LOG -> 336 Mb | MP3 @320 -> 158 Mb
DVD-5 -> 2.84 Gb | All Regions | NTSC 16:9 | Dolby AC3, 2 ch | 48:46 | ISO Image
Artwork @ 300 dpi (png) -> 16 Mb
© 2010 Nonesuch Records / Warner | 524055-2
Experimental Rock / Mixed Media / Violin / Spoken Word

Calling Laurie Anderson "the most important multimedia artist of our time," the Los Angeles Times recently noted the "rare, profound maturity" of her latest songs. Thirty years into her recording career—in which she has simultaneously remained busy as a visual artist, composer, poet, photographer, filmmaker and internationally touring live performer—she has applied her craft to a new studio album, her first in ten years. The collection of songs is at once personal and political, equally focused on love and American identity.
'Homeland' is produced by Anderson with Lou Reed and Roma Baran, and engineered by Anderson, Pat Dillett, Mario McNulty, and Marc Urselli. The music is instantly recognizable as Anderson's, though it draws on a broad scope of styles: She sings throughout and plays newly developed sounds on violin, as well as contributing keyboards and percussion. Her vocals are often mediated by the vocal filter she long ago invented to perform her signature "audio drag," this time voicing Fenway Bergamot, the male alter-ego who appears on the album's cover and narrates the song "Another Day in America."
On 'Homeland', Anderson is joined by a diversity of collaborators, from the Tuvan throat singers and igil players of Chirgilchin to New York experimental jazz and rock players including Rob Burger (keyboards), Omar Hakim (drums), Kieran Hebden of Four Tet (keyboards), Shahzad Ismaily (percussion) Eyvind Kang (viola), Peter Scherer (keyboards), Skuli Sverrisson (bass), Ben Witman (percussion and drums) and John Zorn (saxophone). Antony Hegarty contributes additional vocals.
'Homeland' is Anderson's first studio album since Life on a String (2001), which prompted the New York Times to say, “Any pop performer—Bob Dylan, Bruce Springsteen, Patti Smith—would be proud to tell a story so vividly.” Underscoring the unique art-music nexus Anderson occupies, that review also quoted the art critic RoseLee Goldberg's suggestion that "Anderson has by now entered the pantheon of late-20th-century American artists, joining such figures as Jasper Johns, Robert Rauschenberg, and Andy Warhol."

Laurie Anderson - Homeland (2010) [CD & DVD5] {Nonesuch}

Laurie Anderson - Homeland (2010) [CD & DVD5] {Nonesuch}

Laurie Anderson - Homeland (2010) [CD & DVD5] {Nonesuch}

Laurie Anderson - Homeland (2010) [CD & DVD5] {Nonesuch}


01. Transitory Life
02. My Right Eye
03. Thinking of You
04. Strange Perfumes
05. Only an Expert
06. Falling
07. Another Day in America
08. Bodies In Motion
09. Dark Time In The Revolution
10. The Lake
11. The Beginning of Memory
12. Flow

01. Homeland (The Story Of The Lark) [documentary0]
02. Laurie's Violin [documentary]





2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, Album, albums, and, Band, best, Blues, Chill, Chillout, Club, Collection, Dance, Disco, Discography, Edition, Flac, from, HDTV, Hits, House, In, Jazz, Live, lossless, Lounge, Love, Music, Of, Original, Rock, Soul, The, VA, Various, Vinyl, Vol