Complete your record collection. Discover artist full discography

Fleetwood Mac - The Dance (1997)

Fleetwood Mac - The Dance (1997)

• Genre : Videoclips, Concerts, Movies
• Year : 0
• Label :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    

Release code: ODI168324 Added on 27-10-2014, 19:33
You want this album? link doesn't work? report us from your account!

Release Info: Fleetwood Mac - The Dance (1997)

Fleetwood Mac - The Dance (1997)
Fleetwood Mac - The Dance (1997)
PAL DVD5 | English | 90 minutes | 720x576 | MPEG-2 @8500Kpbs | AC-3 @448Kpbs 6 CHs | 4.29 GB
Genre: Blues Rock | Release date: November 11, 1997

With each passing year bringing another high-profile rock reunion, prompted as often by balloon mortgage payments as any real artistic hunger, old fans could be excused for greeting 1997's announcement that the big Mac was back with skepticism: at their commercial zenith, Fleetwood Mac had offered superb transatlantic pop-rock with the added spice of a remarkable back-story, but the band's long decline and underwhelming later personnel shifts didn't bode well.
Such guarded expectations make the musical punch of The Dance all the more impressive, and enable the meticulously produced concert special to genuinely surprise. The band's musicianship–-the one constant between the original, late '60s English blues band and its platinum '70s lineup featuring guitarist Lindsey Buckingham and singer Stevie Nicks–-is in peak form, buttressed by a discreet auxiliary of additional musicians. Even with the hired guns, though, it's the rock-solid rhythm section of founders Mick Fleetwood and John McVie, and Buckingham's impassioned playing that strike sparks. Always a dynamic guitarist, Buckingham brings feverish intensity to both group classics and solo turns such as "Go Insane."
Both familiar hits and new songs (including the solid "Temporary One" and "Bleed to Love Her") further confirm that this isn't a rote exercise-–the band sounds fully engaged. Buckingham, Nicks, and the elegant Christine McVie retain their vocal charm (although Nicks has clearly lost her upper register). And the sense of old wounds healed, and older affections acknowledged, gives true poignancy to the set's high mark, a brilliant live version of "Silver Springs," a truly haunting Rumours-era B-side that proves deeply moving.
More info:

Screen Shot:
Fleetwood Mac - The Dance (1997)
01. The Chain
02. Dreams
03. Everywhere
04. Gold Dust Woman
05. I'm So Afraid
06. Temporary One
07. Bleed To Love Her
08. Gypsy
09. Big Love
10. Go Insane
11. Landslide
12. Say You Love Me
13. You Make Loving Fun
14. My Little Demon
15. Silver Springs
16. Over My Head
17. Rhiannon
18. Sweet Girl
19. Go Your Own Way
20. Tusk
21. Don't Stop
22. Songbird


2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, Album, albums, and, Band, best, Blues, Chill, Chillout, Club, Collection, Dance, Disco, Discography, Edition, Flac, from, HDTV, Hits, House, In, Jazz, Live, lossless, Lounge, Love, Music, Of, Original, Rock, Soul, The, VA, Various, Vinyl, Vol