Complete your record collection. Discover artist full discography

Album: Monarch -

Album: Monarch - "Dead Men Tell No Tales"

• Genre : Music Box, Billboard Charts
• Year : 0
• Label :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    

Release code: ODI165122 Added on 27-10-2014, 19:32
You want this album? link doesn't work? report us from your account!

Release Info: Album: Monarch - "Dead Men Tell No Tales"

altI think that Monarch are one of the better bands exploring the more extreme, uuuuuuuultra sloooooow, low-end of doom metal these days. This release compiles two of their previous vinyl-only releases, "Speak of the Sea" and "Die Tonight". Despite how slow-moving this is (and I mean seriously slow) I never find myself getting bored, as theres enough atmosphere created to keep me interested and vibing. Everything is drenched with reverb, there's lots of feedback, all the instruments pack a punch, all in all creating a satisfyingly miserable listening experience. Fans of Khanate, Corrupted, early Earth, and Grief will likely enjoy this. The singer also does that adorable artwork, which I can't really say no to. Neither should you.

Disc 1:
1. We Are The Music Makers (Long Version)
2. Speak of the Devil, Speak of the Sea
3. Dead Men Tell No Tales (Spoken Version)
Disc 2:
1. Winter Bride
2. Swan Song


2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, Album, albums, and, Band, best, Blues, Chill, Chillout, Club, Collection, Dance, Disco, Discography, Edition, Flac, from, HDTV, Hits, House, In, Jazz, Live, lossless, Lounge, Love, Music, Of, Original, Rock, Soul, The, VA, Various, Vinyl, Vol