Complete your Mark Murphy record collection. Discover artist full discography

Mark Murphy - Stolen Moments (1978)

Mark Murphy - Stolen Moments (1978)

Mark Murphy

• Genre : Funk Soul Disco Jazz
• Year : 1978
• Label : Muse Records
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    

Release code: ODI163093 Added on 26-12-2014, 09:59
You want this album? link doesn't work? report us from your account!

Release Info: Mark Murphy - Stolen Moments (1978)

Mark Murphy - Stolen Moments (1978)
Artist: Mark Murphy
Title Of Album: Stolen Moments
Year Of Release: 1995
Label: Muse Records / MCD-5102
Genre: Vocal Jazz

One of singer Mark Murphy's most famous records, this album finds him at the peak of his powers. This version of the title cut is considered a classic, and other high points of this gem include Murphy's interpretations of "Farmer's Market," Jobim's "Waters of March" and "Like a Lover." Joined by three horns (including altoist Richie Cole) and a fine San Francisco-based rhythm section led by pianist Smith Dobson, Mark Murphy consistently comes up with creative ideas. Essential music.


1 Stolen Moments 5:46
2 Again 3:29
3 Farmer's Market 2:51
4 D.C. Farewell 2:51
5 Waters Of March 3:38
6 Sly 4:12
7 We'll Be Together Again 3:37
8 Don't Be Blue 3:36
9 Like A Lover (O Cantador) 5:40

#hashtags: Stolen, Moments, Mark, Murphy,

2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, Album, albums, and, Band, best, Blues, Chill, Chillout, Club, Collection, Dance, Disco, Discography, Edition, Flac, from, HDTV, Hits, House, In, Jazz, Live, lossless, Lounge, Love, Music, Of, Original, Rock, Soul, The, VA, Various, Vinyl, Vol