Complete your record collection. Discover artist full discography

Linda Clifford - If My Friends Could See Me Now 1978

Linda Clifford - If My Friends Could See Me Now 1978

• Genre : Funk Soul Disco Jazz
• Year : 0
• Label :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    

Release code: ODI154254 Added on 27-10-2014, 19:32
You want this album? link doesn't work? report us from your account!

Release Info: Linda Clifford - If My Friends Could See Me Now 1978


The standout classic from Curtom disco diva Linda Clifford -- and an album that showed that Chicago could rival Philly in the clubby groove department! Linda has a proud presence that really matches that of her better-known sisters in the City Of Brotherly Love -- and she's singing here with a strong sense of personality that really sets the album apart from other female disco albums of the era. One of the greatest examples of this is her stunning "Runaway Love" -- which has a bad-rapping, almost Marlena Shaw-esque monologue in the middle -- but other tracks are equally nice, and include "Gypsy Lady", "If My Friends Could See Me Now", "Broadway Gypsy Lady", "You Are You Are", and "I Feel Like Falling In Love Again". Arrangements are by Gil Askey -- who also produced the set in collaboration with Curtis Mayfield! CD features the bonus tracks "From Now On" and "You Can Do It". Dusty Groove America

1 If My Friends Could See Me Now
2 You Are You Are
3 Runaway Love
4 Broadway Gypsy Love
5 I Feel Like Falling In Love Again
6 Please Darling Don't Say Goodbye
7 Gypsy Lady


2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, Album, albums, and, Band, best, Blues, Chill, Chillout, Club, Collection, Dance, Disco, Discography, Edition, Flac, from, HDTV, Hits, House, In, Jazz, Live, lossless, Lounge, Love, Music, Of, Original, Rock, Soul, The, VA, Various, Vinyl, Vol