Complete your record collection. Discover artist full discography

Quasimode: Daybreak (2009)

Quasimode: Daybreak (2009)

• Genre : Funk Soul Disco Jazz
• Year : 0
• Label :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    

Release code: ODI154233 Added on 27-10-2014, 19:32
You want this album? link doesn't work? report us from your account!

Release Info: Quasimode: Daybreak (2009)

Amazing sounds from Quasimode -- one of the hardest-hitting, piano-driven combos you could ever hope to find! The album's their first full set of original work for Blue Note Japan, and it may well be their best set so far for the label -- a really massive batch of music that features the core quartet really riffing away, with some added horns to really enrich their sound! There's a deeply spiritual undercurrent to the tracks, thanks to the presence of heavy conga on most numbers, and bold use of classic modal jazz styles -- lots of 60s and 70s elements that lean heavy on the basslines, but also change things more into a Latin-modal approach, given even more focus on the congas here than before. Most tracks are instrumental, but two numbers feature vocals from China Moses, and one more from Wouter Hamel -- and as a special treat, Fabrizio Bosso also plays a bit of trumpet on the record.
1) All Is One
2) Daybreak
3) Happy Few (feat. Wouter Hamel)
4) Escape from Darkness
5) Relight My Fire
6) Havana Brown
7) Take Me Out (feat. China Moses)
8) Feelin' of Four
9) Nation Hill
10) Rules of The Blood (feat. Fabrizio Bosso)
11) Afro Blue (feat. China Moses)
12) Jellyfish

Daybreak (HF) / Daybreak (RS) @ 320K


2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, Album, albums, and, Band, best, Blues, Chill, Chillout, Club, Collection, Dance, Disco, Discography, Edition, Flac, from, HDTV, Hits, House, In, Jazz, Live, lossless, Lounge, Love, Music, Of, Original, Rock, Soul, The, VA, Various, Vinyl, Vol