Complete your record collection. Discover artist full discography

What The World Needs Now . . . .

What The World Needs Now . . . .

• Genre : Music Box, Billboard Charts
• Year : 0
• Label :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    

Release code: ODI124688 Added on 27-10-2014, 07:44
You want this album? link doesn't work? report us from your account!

Release Info: What The World Needs Now . . . .

Tom Clay - What The World Needs Now

Tom Clay is perhaps best remembered today for his single record on Motown's Mo-west label What The World Needs Now Is Love / Abraham, Martin and John, a compilation of clips from the two popular records, interviews, and speeches of Jack and Bobby Kennedy and Martin Luther King emphasizing tolerance and civil rights. Inexplicably, the record shot to number eight on the charts. A follow-up album had respectable sales, but another single, Whatever Happened To Love , flopped, and Clay found himself on unemployment. Both songs were featured on the Mo-west album What The World Needs Now. (MS 103-L - released August 1971)

01 What The World Needs Now Is Love / Abraham, Martin And John
02 Whatever Happened To Love
03 What's Goin' On
04 For Years?
05 The Victors
06 MacArthur Park
07 This Guy's In Love With You
08 Baby I Need Your Loving
09 Both Sides Now
10 Bridge Over Troubled Water

Tom Clay - What The World Needs Now (1971)


2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, Album, albums, and, Band, best, Blues, Chill, Chillout, Club, Collection, Dance, Disco, Discography, Edition, Flac, from, HDTV, Hits, House, In, Jazz, Live, lossless, Lounge, Love, Music, Of, Original, Rock, Soul, The, VA, Various, Vinyl, Vol