Matthew Sweet - Inside (1986)

Free Image Hosting at

01 Quiet Her
02 Blue Fools
03 We Lose Another Day
04 Catch Your Breath
05 Half Asleep
06 This Above All
07 Save Time For Me
08 By Herself
09 Brotherhood
10 Love I Trusted
11 Watch You Walking

By the time he released his solo debut, talented Nebraska native Matthew Sweet was already a veteran of various jangle-pop outfits. It's clear from the soft-focus cover shot that record company people were trying to package him as a blue-eyed pretty-boy pop star, and judging from his honeyed voice, (and blue eyes) it made a certain kind of sense. But the man who would later score a big hit with a song called "Sick of Myself" was never a lightweight. Although there aren't too many dark moments here, the melancholy and ache that would come to fruition on subsequent releases is evident...


Preview: Matthew Sweet - We Lose Another Day:

Cloud Storage - You need to upgrade to premium to download. Buy a premium account
or buy this album(s) in MP3 format CODE:100438 directly with Bitcoin without register