« Talking System - In My Backstr...
The Beloved - Happiness - 1990 »
The Beloved - The Sun Rising - 2005

The Beloved - The Sun Rising - 2005

Pop New Wave Dance
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

The Beloved - The Sun Rising - 2005

The Beloved are a British electronic dance music group.
t the meeting in 1986, Cambridge graduate Steve Waddington was present, and the two formed the core of Journey Through, with Tim Havard. When Guy Gausden completed the lineup, the group changed their name to The Beloved. The band originally had a guitar-orientated sound, but soon began using drum machines and dance elements. They sounded at times like New Order, and a summation of this stage of their career can be found on their first studio album, Where It Is, which is actually best described as a compilation of previously released material, consisting of singles and related B-Sides, pressed onto one individual long playing work. The record includes all the early singles, "A Hundred Words," "This Means War," "Happy Now," and the double A-side "Surprise Me" / "Forever Dancing," all of them released between 1986 and 1987, all of them on Where It Is, all of them making the Top 30 in the UK Indie Chart, and all of them failing in the UK Top 75.

Label: Warner Platinum
Catalog#: 2564-62626-2
Format: CD, Compilation, Remastered
Country: UK
Released: 2005
Genre: Electronic
Style: Progressive House, Synth-pop


1 The Sun Rising
2 Your Love Takes Me Higher
3 Wake Up Soon
4 Up, Up And Away
5 Hello
6 Time After Time
7 It's Alright (Back To Basics)
8 Sweet Harmony
9 Lose Yourself In Me
10 Dream On
11 Deliver Me
12 Ease The Pressure
13 Missing You

The album is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here


The album code is : ODI95676

MasterMix GrandMaster Disco VA - 2005 | Hirata | GÃÃ | Smokie - TV | Tarrus Riley - Parables | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack China - In The Middle Of The Night (1989) Rainbow - Can't Let You Go (1983) Survivor - The Search Is Over (1984) Blackmore's Night - Dancer and the Moon (2013) W.A.S.P. - Hold On To My Heart (1992) Yngwie Malmsteen - Carry On A Wayward Son (VIDEO) 1996 Cody Cooke and the Bayou Outlaws - Son of the South (2013) Terrence Brewer – The TB 3 - Setting the Standard, Vol. 4 (2016) VA - Chilling with Me (2015) Pink Floyd - Works (1983/1987) VA - Dubai Lounge (2015) Derrick Procell - Why I Choose To Sing The Blues (2016) Phil Woods & The Bill Charlap Trio - Voyage (2001) VA - Almost Weekend XIII (2015) Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)