Ashford & Simpson - The Best of - 1993 MP3/Flac

Ashford & Simpson - The Best of - 1993
Nickolas Ashford (born May 4, 1942, in Fairfield, South Carolina) and Valerie Simpson (born August 26, 1946 in The Bronx, New York) are a successful husband and wife songwriting/production team and recording artists. They met in the choir of Harlem's White Rock Baptist Church. After having recorded unsuccessfully as a duo, they joined aspiring solo artist and former member of the Ikettes, Josie Jo Armstead, at the Scepter/Wand label where their compositions were recorded by Ronnie Milsap ("Never Had It So Good"), Maxine Brown ("One Step At A Time"), as well as the Shirelles and Chuck Jackson. Another of the trio's songs "Let's Go Get Stoned" gave Ray Charles a number one U.S. R&B hit in 1966. Ashford & Simpson then joined Holland/Dozier/Holland at Motown where their best-known songs included "Ain't No Mountain High Enough", "You're All I Need To Get By", "Reach Out And Touch Somebody's Hand" and "Remember Me". As performers, Ashford and Simpson's best-known song is "Solid" (1984 US and 1985 UK).

Label: Capitol Records, Capitol Records
Catalog#: 0777 7 80515 2 7, CDP 7 80515 2
Format: CD, Album, Compilation
Country: Europe
Released: 29 Jun 1993
Genre: Electronic, Funk / Soul
Style: Soul, Funk, Disco
Compiled By, Other [Liner Notes] - David Nathan (2)
Executive Producer [Capitol Gold Series] - Clark Duval , Wayne Watkins
Mastered By [Digitally Remastered] - Wally Traugott
Written-By - N. Ashford / V. Simpson


1 It Seems To Hang On
2 Found A Cure
3 Street Corner
4 Love It Away
5 I'll Take The Whole World On
6 High-Rise
7 Experience (Love Had No Face)
8 My Kinda Pick Me Up
9 Solid
10 Outta The World
11 Babies
12 Count Your Blessings
13 Nobody Walks In L.A.
14 Love Or Physical
15 Cookies And Cake
16 I'll Be There For You

This album(s) is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here