Alphaville - Salvation - 1997 MP3/Flac

Alphaville - Salvation - 1997

Alphaville is a German synthpop group which gained popularity in the 1980s. The founding members were Marian Gold (real name Hartwig Schierbaum, born May 26, 1954 in Herford), Bernhard Lloyd (real name Bernhard Gößling, born June 6, 1960 in Enger, North Rhine-Westphalia), and Frank Mertens (real name Frank Sorgatz, born October 26, 1961 in Enger, North Rhine-Westphalia). The band was at first named Forever Young before changing to Alphaville. They are best known for their two biggest hits, "Big in Japan" and "Forever Young".
Alphaville originally began as a band in early 1982, where Marian Gold and Bernhard Lloyd met each other at the music project Nelson Community. Some months later Frank Mertens joined the project and together the three established Forever Young and had written on their first demo of the same name. In 1984, the newly-renamed Alphaville released their debut single "Big in Japan", which Gold wrote in 1979 after he heard the music of Holly Johnson's earlier band Big in Japan. In autumn 1984 they released their debutalbum Forever Young. Despite its success, Frank Mertens left the band that year and was replaced by Ricky Echolette (born Wolfgang Neucaus, in Cologne on 7 August 7 1960) in January 1985 – already credited in the "Forever Young" album.

Label: WEA Records (Germany)
Catalog#: 0630 19664-2
Format: CD, Album
Country: Germany
Released: 01 Sep 1997
Genre: Electronic
Style: Synth-pop
Artwork By [Art Direction & Design] - Dirk Rudolph
Backing Vocals - Carol Kenyon , Tessa Niles
Drum Programming [Additional Rhythms] - Andy Gray-Ling , Henry Jackman , Paul Simm
Guitar - Tim Cansfield
Leader [Orchestra] - Gavin Wright


1 Inside Out
2 Monkey In The Moon
Percussion - Chris Hughes
3 Guardian Angel
4 Wishful Thinking
Arranged By [Strings] - Anne Dudley
Recorded By [Angel Studios, London] - Steve Price
5 Flame
Arranged By [Strings] - Anne Dudley
Recorded By [Angel Studios, London] - Steve Price
6 Point Of Know Return
7 Control
8 Dangerous Places
9 Spirit Of The Age
10 Soul Messiah
11 New Horizons
Guitar [Electric] - Elliott Randall
12 Pandora's Lullaby
Arranged By [Strings] - John Altman
Recorded By [Whitfield Studios, London] - Mike Ross

This album(s) is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here