Overproof Sound System - Nothing to Proove 2004 MP3/Flac

Overproof Sound System - Nothing to Proove 2004

Artist: Overproof Sound System
Title Of Album: Nothing to Proove
Year Of Release: 2004
Label: Different Drummer
Genre: Reggae, Dancehall
Quality: MP3 / Joint Stereo
Bitrate: 192 kbit/s / 44.1 Khz
Format: CD, Album
Total Size: 92,4 mb
WebSite: www.gcorp.co.uk

Nothing To Proove is the debut album from the Birmingham-based Overproof Soundsystem. The soundsystem consists of Jah Grizzly & Stallion from G-Corp, vocalists Ras MC T-Weed and Juggla, and the Mighty Magoo on percussion.

They were formed in the winter of 2002 at Different Drummer??™s monthly Overproof night (which featured the likes of Blood and Fire, U Brown and 100% Dynamite). During the following summer they hit the road for a series of shows around Germany, including a number of live broadcasts on National Radio and TV stations. The growing profile resulted in further tours of Germany, Switzerland, Austria and Croatia during 2003.

During their time off they??™ve spent long hours in the Elephant House Studio writing and producing the album. The standard had been set by the debut single ???Watch What You Put Inna??? (a firm favourite of Mr Scruff and Richard Dorfmeister), and it was an obvious choice as first track on the album.
Other highlights include the guest vocals of Kenijah Boothe (son of the legendary
Ken Boothe) on ???Live It Up Right???, the chilled roots style of ???The Plea??? (featuring a killer vocal from Ras MC T-Weed with support from Juggla), and the careful reconstruction of Mad Professor??™s ???Kunte Kinte???.


1. Watch What You Put Inna??¦
2. Live It Up Right feat. Kenijah Boothe
3. This Sound
4. Got To Be A Way
5. Get With It
6. Fussing and Fighting
7. Riddim Rider
8. War Must Cease
9. The Plea
10. Kunta Kinte
11. Long Time
12. The Herb feat. Cheshire Cat