Anna Ternheim - Halfway To Fivepoints 2008 MP3/Flac

Anna Ternheim - Halfway To Fivepoints 2008
Artist: Anna Ternheim
Title Of Album: Halfway To Fivepoints
Year Of Release: April 22, 2008
Label: Decca Records
Genre: Acoustic, Indie, Folk
Quality: MP3 / Joint Stereo
Bitrate: VBR kbit/s / 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 40:21
Total Size: 51.7MB

Product Description

Anna Ternheim's first official full-length release in the U.S., Halfway to Fivepoints is something of a journey through her already successful international career. A critical darling in her native Sweden--where her debut album, 2004's Something Outside, earned her a Swedish Grammy?® for Best New Artist--Ternheim has included some of her oldest and newest material on this album. The lone cover song on the disc is an exquisitely strippeddown and slowed cover of Fleetwood Mac's eighties hit "Little Lies." Together, this collection features quickly-written love stories, tales of loneliness, messy lives, stalkers and therapeutic kiss-offs to formers lovers. In tracks like "Lover's Dream," she sought to bring the listener into another realm, one akin to the grainy, black-and-white world found in the memorable 1922 film Nosferatu. It's appropriate, as Ternheim's voice lends a cinematic quality to the disc, at times conjuring Orton's contemplative alt-folk and even the timeless wisdom of Joni Mitchell--sometimes within the same song (as on the album-ending title track). Throughout it all, there's a class to these songs, a beauty to them, and to the transportative quality of Ternheim's sometimes breathy, sometimes sweet voice.


1. Girl Laying Down 3:51
2. Bridges 3:36
3. Today Is A Good Day 3:33
4. Little Lies 4:18
5. Such A Lonely Soul 3:42
6. To Be Gone 2:48
7. No Subtle Men 3:10
8. Lovers Dream (Feat. Fyfe Dangerfield) 3:59
9. The Ones They Blame 3:11
10. You Mean Nothing To Me Anymore 2:47
11. Black Widow 2:36
12. Halfway To Fivepoints 2:50