« Ultra Dance 10 (Mixed By Jason...
Fleetwood Mac Time (1995) »
Fleetwood Mac behind The Mask (1990)

Fleetwood Mac behind The Mask (1990)

Music Box
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Fleetwood Mac behind The Mask (1990)

Fleetwood Mac behind The Mask (1990)

Behind the Mask is an album by British/American rock band Fleetwood Mac, released in 1990. It was the first album released by the band after the departure of guitarist Lindsey Buckingham. He was replaced by Billy Burnette and Rick Vito, both guitar players, singers and songwriters. Fleetwood Mac thus became a six-piece band with four singer/songwriters. The album was not as successful as its predecessor, Tango in the Night, neither did it spawn any big hit singles (though "Save Me" and "Skies the Limit" did enjoy some airplay success), however, the album managed to peak in the higher places of the chart outside of the US, hitting the #1 spot in the UK.

The cover for the album was created by renowned photographer, Dave Gorton. He stated that the band did not wish to appear on the front cover of the album and Fleetwood himself suggested that he create an image that spiritually symbolised the band instead.[1] With this in mind, the album cover then becomes an extremely intriguing and prophetic allegory, with what is clearly the Nicks character standing apart and turning her back on the rest of the band.

Track listing
"Skies the Limit" (Christine McVie, Eddy Quintela) – 3:45
"Love Is Dangerous" (Stevie Nicks, Rick Vito) – 3:18
"In the Back of My Mind" (Billy Burnette, Malloy) – 7:02
"Do You Know" (C.McVie, Burnette) – 4:19
"Save Me" (C.McVie, Quintela) – 4:15
"Affairs of the Heart" (Nicks) – 4:22
"When the Sun Goes Down" (Burnette, Vito) – 3:18
"Behind the Mask" (McVie) – 4:18
"Stand on the Rock" (Vito) – 3:59
"Hard Feelings" (Burnette, Silbar) – 4:54
"Freedom" (Nicks, Mike Campbell) – 4:12
"When It Comes to Love" (Burnette, Simon Climie, Morgan) – 4:08
"The Second Time" (Nicks, Vito) – 2:31

Fleetwood Mac

Stevie Nicks – vocals
Billy Burnette – guitar, vocals
Rick Vito – guitar, vocals
Christine McVie – keyboards, synthesizer, vocals
John McVie – bass
Mick Fleetwood – percussion, drums
Additional personnel

Lindsey Buckingham – acoustic guitar on "Behind the Mask"
Asanté – percussion on "Freedom"
Stephen Croes – synthesizer, keyboards

Producers: Greg Ladanyi and Fleetwood Mac
Engineer: Greg Ladanyi, Bob Levy, Dennis Mays
Assistant Engineers: Craig Porteils, Duane Seykora, Brett Swain, Paula Wolak
Photography: Dave Gorton
Mixing: Greg Ladanyi
Mastering: Stephen Marcussen
Programming: Stephen Croes, Dan Garfield
Art Direction: Jeri Heiden


The album is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here

The album code is : ODI79775

Nicolai - | Nu Romantix | Meeks - | Holidays On | Stevie B - Dreaming Of Love 12'' Vinyl Lefrak-Moelis Records 1988 | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack W.A.S.P. - Live at the Lyceum, London 1984 [VHSRip] Talking Heads - Live in Rome 1980 [TVRip] Stone Sour - Live In Brighton 2010 (2012) [DVDRip] Eric Johnson - Anaheim - Live At The Groove 2006 [DVDRip] Sonic Youth - Live at Belfort, France 2005 [SATRip] Emerson, Lake & Palmer - The Missing Exhibits 1971 [VHSRip] VA - Acid 88 (2016) VA - BNR TRAX #50 (2016) Fausto Papetti - 36a Raccolta (1983) Mp3/Flac VA - Best Of 2016 (2016) Black Merlin - Hipnotik Tradisi (2016) James Grant & Jody Wisternoff - Anjunadeep 08 (2016) Adriano Celentano - Io Non So Parlar D'amore (1999) Flac/Mp3 Caesar Giovannini - The Brillant Sound Of Pianos And Percussion (1961) Rupert Holmes "Rainy Night In Georgia" (1980) -Soft Rock- Rupert Holmes "Adventure" (1980) -Westcoast Rock / Soft Rock Rupert Holmes "Rupert Holmes" (1975) -Soft Rock- Lindsey Webster "Back To Your Heart" (2016) -Westcoast Soul- Lindsey Webster "You Change" (2015) -Westcoast Soul- Lindsey Webster "Lindsey Webster" (2013) -Westcoast Jazz / Soft Rock- Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Anli Sugano - Just Groovin' - Complete LP A Spice Of Ice - I Need Your Lovin' - Complete EP Nightlife Unlimited - I Love The Night In New York City - Complete LP Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)