« John Foxx - The golden section...
Figgy Duff - Figgy Duff [1981] »
Wolfe Tones - Let The People Sing [1963]

Wolfe Tones - Let The People Sing [1963]

Music Box
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Wolfe Tones - Let The People Sing [1963]

Wolfe Tones - Let The People Sing [1963]

The Wolfe Tones' first album is still considered by many fans to be their best. Certainly it's a strong start to their canon; many bands' first albums find the group in an unformed stage, yet to hit upon their characteristic blend of ingredients, but from the opening song, "The Snowy-Breasted Pearl," onwards, the Wolfe Tones' mix of political passions, traditional Irish folk forms, and spirited group vocals is well-established. Considerably less twee than most similar groups of the time, the Wolfe Tones nonetheless retain the frisky spirit of groups like the Young Dubliners, with their explicitly political tunes and Irish Republican sympathies on display in tunes like the standards "John Connolly" and "Come Out Ye Black and Tans," both of which would remain staples of their repertoire for the rest of their careers. Let the People Sing is not only one of the Wolfe Tones' finest albums, it's arguably the best Irish folk album of the '60s. [AMG]

Track list;
01 - Snowy Breasted Pearl. 3:28
02 - Twice Daily. 2:51
03 - The Men Behind The Wire. 2:42
04 - First Of May. 2:57
05 - James Connolly. 5:29
06 - Come Out Ye Black And Tans. 3:07
07 - On The One Road. 3:09
08 - Sean South Of Garryowen. 3:30
09 - Don't Stop Me Now. 3:10
10 - Taim In Arrears. 3:35
11 - For Ireland I'd Not Tell Her Name. 3:40
12 - Paddy Lie Back. 3:08
13 - Long Kesh. 3:30
14 - A Nation Once Again. 2:58

The album is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here

The album code is : ODI78826

Ahab ÃÆâ₠| Easy Stars | Wham! - Last Christmas | Intensive Heat - Intensive Heat - 1982 | Millie Jackson - Millie Jackson (1972) | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Aittala - American Nightmare (2016) Fax Ignis - Eponymus (2016) Lossless VA - Walking On The Mountain Paths (2008) Paul Personne, Robben Ford, 'Bumblefoot' Ron Thal - Lost In Paris Blues Band (2016) Zero Nine - Eyes On The Rear-View Mirror (2006) Zero Nine - N.E. Files (2004) Katrina & The Waves - Katrina & The Waves (1985) / Waves (1986) [1996, Remastered Reissue] Prince - I Love Prince (Classic Mixes) (Volume 1) (2016) Kapitan Korsakov - Physical Violence Is The Least Of My Priorities (2016) Jackdevil - Back To The Garage (2016) Emerson, Lake & Palmer - Once Upon A Time In South America (2015) FLAC Andragonia - Oxygen (2016) Frank Zappa - Meat Light: The Uncle Meat Project/Object (2016) Coral - Thrash And Roll (2016) Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)