The Les Humphries Singers - Mexico - 1972 MP3/Flac

The Les Humphries Singers - Mexico - 1972The Les Humphries Singers - Mexico - 1972

The Les Humphries Singers was a 1970s musical group formed in Hamburg, Germany by the English born Les Humphries (born 10 August 1940 - died 26 December 2007), who had been inspired to do his own version of the Edwin Hawkins Singers. The group consisted of a large number of singers of diverse ethnic origin, some of whom such as John Lawton also performed with other groups. Another member was Jürgen Drews; who later started a long-running solo career, starting with his 1976 hit in Germany, "Ein Bett im Kornfeld", a cover version of "Let Your Love Flow" by the Bellamy Brothers.
Additional members included Liz Mitchell, later front woman with Boney M., and John Lawton, who also sang for the German progressive/hard rock band Lucifer's Friend and would go on to be the frontman for Uriah Heep. The Les Humphries Singers dissolved at the end of the 1970s, after Humphries had left due to tax liabilities to his English homeland.


1. Mexico
2. Oh Happy Day
3. Mama Loo
4. The Clapping Song
5. Ramba Samba
6. God Made America
7. Dance, Dance, Dance
8. Spirit Of Freedom
9. To My Father's House
10. Palma, Palma, Palma, Mallorca
11. Rock My Soul
12. Adios, Auf Wiedersehen

This album(s) is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here