Eruption - Eruption - 1978 MP3/Flac

Eruption - Eruption - 1978Eruption - Eruption - 1978

Eruption was a popular disco / R&B / Soul band in the 1970s and 1980s. Silent Eruption was formed in 1974 in Britain. In 1975 they won the RCA Soul Search Contest, whilst their first single "Let Me Take You Back in Time" was released in 1976. Finding their success quickly drying out, lead singer Leslie Johnson left the group, and their backing singer Precious Wilson stepped forward to front the band. They went on the road in Germany where Frank Farian, the producer of Boney M., took notice of them. After shortening the name to Eruption, Farian duly signed the group with the Germany-based Hansa Records and the band supported Boney M. on tour.

Label: GRT
Catalog#: 9230-1076
Format: Vinyl, LP
Country: Canada
Released: 1978
Genre: Electronic
Style: Disco
Credits: Producer - Frank Farian
Vocals - Precious Wilson


A1 I Can't Stand The Rain
A2 Movin'
A3 I'll Take You There
A4 Computer Love
B1 The Way We Were
B2 Do You Know What It Feels Like
B3 Be Yourself
B4 I Can't Carry On
B5 Wayward Love
B6 Party, Party

This album(s) is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here