« Uncle Louie - Uncle Louie's He...
Booker Newberry III - Power Pe... »
B. Baker Chocolate Co. - B. Baker Chocolate Co. (1979)

B. Baker Chocolate Co. - B. Baker Chocolate Co. (1979)

B. Baker Chocolate Co.

Pop New Wave Dance
• Year : 1979
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    

Album Info

B. Baker Chocolate Co. - B. Baker Chocolate Co. (1979)
Label: Lester Radio Corporation US (LRC9325)
Style: Disco, Funk, Fusion
Released: 1979
Format/Source: Vinyl LP

This album is a highlight in the history of the Lester Radio Corporation label. Main arranger Brad Baker conceived this project in 1979 featuring all the main artists of the label, shining as solo performers are Jimmy Ponder on guitar, Lonnie Smith and Jimmy McGriff on organs, Eddie Daniels and George Young on saxophones and Sherry Winston on flute. The opening track "Snowblower" is a classic.


A1 Snow Blower (6:45)
A2 Carousel (5:35)
Arranged By - Lew Delgatto
A3 Dreamer (4:57)
Arranged By - Christianson , Lonnie Smith
Organ - Jimmy McGriff
Vocals - Gene Scott
B1 Spirit Level (6:14)
B2 Higher And Higher / The High And The Mighty (5:35)
Saxophone [Alto] - Eddie Daniels
B3 It's Where You're Coming From (5:14)
Organ - Jimmy McGriff
Vocals - Lew Kirton

The album is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here

The album code is : ODI65213

VA - Funky Stuff - The Best Of Funk Essentials | Beverlee | Jin | white | Elohim - À L'Aube Du Verseau - 1975 | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Osanna – Pape Satan Aleppe (2016) The Lew Thomas Band - Walks, Talks & Fallouts (2016) Wild Cherry - Wild Cherry (1976) Wild Cherry - Electrified Funk (1977) Locomotive Man - The Coming Storm (2015) Wild Cherry - I Love My Music (1978) VA - Elicuts Vol. 1 (2016) Future Beat Alliance - Hidden Emotion (2016) VA - Secret Map v.I (2016) Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green - Fleetwood Mac & Peter Green (2CD) (2008) Kay Webb Orchestra - Gitarrentraume In Gold (1979) Jack Fred with Band - Mood Music / Saxophon (2003) Golden Nightingale Orchestra - Golden Accordeon Melodies (1988) Achillea - The Nine Worlds (2005) MP3 + Lossless Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- A Spice Of Ice - I Need Your Lovin' - Complete EP Nightlife Unlimited - I Love The Night In New York City - Complete LP Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)