« Isao Tomita - 9 Albums
Jean Michel Jarre - Revolution... »
Jean Michel Jarre - Concerts In China (1981)

Jean Michel Jarre - Concerts In China (1981)

Music Box
• Year : 0
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Jean Michel Jarre - Concerts In China (1981)


Jean Michel Jarre was the first western musician to be invited to play within the People's Republic of China in October 1981. The concerts were not a huge success: the Chinese audience were unfamiliar with the format and the style of music, and they only warmed to the laser show (which was very impressive at the time). The music was largely underrated, which is a shame as I feel that this CD remains one of Jarre's most impressive works. It collects together excerpts from five concerts that played in Peking in Shanghai.What makes this album stand out over his other material is the beautiful compositions

Jean Michel Jarre - Concerts In China (1981)

recorded from original VCR music video

Jarre merged his music with the artistry of Chinese musicians to create a revolutionary performance in 5.1 surround sound. The concert cost 5 million euros and boasted the most advanced techniques in lighting and sound design
In 1981 Jarre became a cultural ambassador between China and France by performing concerts in both Beijing and Shanghai; he was the first western musician to perform in the newly reformed republic, bringing China a futuristic experience that, through TV broadcast, reached an audience of over 500 million.
1. Overture
2. Arpegiator
3. Equinoxe
4. Fishing Junks At Sunset
5. Band In The Rain
6. Equinoxe
7. Orient Express
8. Magnetic Fields
9. Magnetic Fields
10. Magnetic Fields
11. Laser Harp
12. Night In Shanghai
13. Last Rumba
14. Magnetic Fields
15. Souvenir Of China

mpeg quality
very good sound


The album is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here

The album code is : ODI48085

Blind Guardian - Traveler's Guide To Space And Time (15 CD Box Set) (2013) | DIAMONDS - COO COO COO | VA - Trance Only Vol 4 Over 100 Minutes of Future Club and Hardtrance Anthems (2014) | VA - Motown Magic 2009 | Doug Webb - Last Trane To Georgia (2011) | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack The Dean Ween Group - The Deaner Album (2016) Умер бывший барабанщик CIRCLE II CIRCLE, WITHERFALL, INTO ETERNITY Koan - Condemned (2016) Hildebrandt – Les animals (2016) Lightnin' Rod & The Thunderbolts - Guilty Of The Blues 2014 Tony Wright - Walnut Dash (2016) Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)