« Maxine Weldon - Some Singin' -...
VA - Allnighter 3 - Northern S... »
VA - Frankie Crocker - Do It Frankie, Do It To It!

VA - Frankie Crocker - Do It Frankie, Do It To It!


Funk Soul Disco Jazz
• Year : 2007
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    


Castle Music UK

Album Info

VA - Frankie Crocker - Do It Frankie, Do It To It!

Unique Compilation featuring the On-air Rap of Nycs Quintessential Black DJ Frankie Crocker. Includes the Regular Show Opening and the Closing with "moody’s Mood for Love". Includes New to CD Masters by Bunny Sigler and Louis Williams of the Ovations plus the ‘dream Girls’ Duet with Chuck Jackson and Angie Stone. Deluxe Packaging featuring Rarely Seen Photographs plus Extensive Sleeve Notes and Contributions from UK Djs Kev Roberts, Colin Curtis, Us Dance Music Mogul Tom Moulton and Brian Chin Formerly of Billboard Magazine.

This is a spectacular CD of rare and unusual (with the exception of Fantastic Voyage by Lakeside and Love on a 2 Way Street by The Moments)speedy soulers and lush romantic soul. An amazing template of NYC in '77 when WBLS was at the top of it's game. Frankie was the man who broke the underground records months and sometimes years before other commercial radio stations. He also had a symbiotic relationship with Larry Levan the DJ of Paradise Garage and the two instituted many of the cuts that defined the 70's disco scene. This is amazing also for all the on air bits they collect including the recordings of the women with various nutty accents saying "It's HIM my idol!" and "DO IT Frankie Do It!". The radio adverts for Stang Records are extra real. A smashing collection

Track Listings

1. Don't You Know A True Love - O'Jays
2. Soul On Your Side - Rhythm Makers
3. Feel The Need In Me - Raven, Genya
4. Party Music - Lundi, Pat
5. Looking For A Brand New Game - Eight Minutes
6. Give Me Just A Little More Time - Chairmen Of The Board
7. She's For Real (Bless You) - Dynamics
8. Let Your Heart Be The Judge - God's Gift To Women
9. Going To See My Baby - Fatback Band
10. Ton Of Dynamite - Crocker, Frankie 'Loveman'
11. Brother On The Run - Pate, Johnny
12. Do What You Feel - Rimshots
13. Fantastic Voyage - Lakeside
14. Galaxy Of Love - Crown Heights Affair
15. Forget That Girl - Napoli, Jeanne
16. Casanova - Coffee
17. Make It With You - Whispers
18. You're My One Weakness Girl - Street People
19. Tell Him For Me - Williams, Louis
20. Can't See Me Leaving You - Barnes, J.J.
21. Pillow Talk - Sigler, Bunny
22. 3 Minutes To Hey Girl - Kerr, George
23. Love On A Two Way Street - Moments
24. Am I Telling You I'm Not Going - Jackson, Chuck & Angie B
25. Moody's Mood For Love - King Pleasure

The album is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here

The album code is : ODI4393409

The Everly Brothers - Classic 3 CD Box (1994) | Johnny O - Fantasy Girl (Maxi 88') | Danilo Amerio - Ali Digitali (2009) | Silver Pozzoli ÃƆ| Rory Block - Hard Luck Child A Tribute to Skip James (2014) | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Aaron Pritchett - Body Of Work: A Collection Of Hits (2016) Dracma – Limits (1994) Billy Ray Cyrus – Trail Of Tears (1996) Daft Punk - TRON: Legacy OST [Special Edition] 2CD (2010) Lossless + MP3 Vampyrsgard - Phantom Der Nacht (2015) Dracma – A Fine Stormy Weather (1996) Janis Joplin - Pearl (1970/2012) [HDtracks] VA - Soulful House Journey: Mixed & Selected by Reelsoul (2014) VA - Street King Presents Amsterdam 2016 (2016) Blue - Roulette (2013) Greg Howe - Ascend (1999) Sevine - Je grandis (2016) Roy Ayers - Mahogany Vibe (2004), 320 Kbps MSM Schmidt - Utopia (2015) Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)