VA - Gonna Have A Good Time - Mainstream Soul Survey (2007) MP3/Flac

VA - Gonna Have A Good Time - Mainstream Soul Survey (2007)
Genre : R&B & Soul
Duration : Album
Record Label : P-VINE
Release Year : 2007
Country/Region of Manufacture : Japan

Heavy funk and soaring soul from the Mainstream
Records family of the mid 70s -- a rare batch of
tracks that were only ever issued as singles by the
label, and by the smaller Brown Dog and IX Chains
imprints! Most of the cuts here are right from the
middle of the 70s -- and are a mix of small combo
grooving and some fuller, Philly-styled backings
all in support of a range of great singers who often
bring some deeper soul vocals into the mix. Most of
the cuts here have never been reissued before, and the
package is a whopping 17 track look at this under
acknowledged side of the Mainstream Records story

01- Crystal Image - Gonna Have A Good Time [02:56]
02- Calvin Arnold - (I'm Your) Friendly Neighborhood Freak [05:35]
03- Frankie Floyd - I'm Gonna Get You [03:01]
04- J.G. Lewis - Let The Music Play [03:22]
05- The Words Of Wisdom - You're A Friend Of Mine [03:38]
06- The 2nd Verse - Be Here In The Morning [02:56]
07- Raymond Smith - Seven Day Lover [03:02]
08- Ellerine Harding - Tonight, Let The Other Woman Cry Some [03:01]
09- Steptones - Let The People Talk [03:28]
10- Spectrum - If You Wanna Party [03:09]
11- Chocolate Syrup - You've Got A Lot To Give [02:27]
12- Frog - (She's A) Stone Freak [03:11]
13- The Last Crusade - Super Guy (Flying High) [02:55]
14- South Side Coalition - (Don't Cha Wanna) Get Down Get Down [03:14]
15- Zebra - Wind Up Toy [02:15]
16- Almeta Lattimore - These Memories [03:32]
17- Nia Johnson - You Are The Spice Of My Life [04:01]

This album(s) is currently available for download only with a Premium account. To get a premium account, click here