« Kingfish - 1986-03-03 - Philad...
Glen Campbell - 1985-03-02 - ... »
Marshall Crenshaw - 1985-03-02 - Utica, NY (HQ Audience)

Marshall Crenshaw - 1985-03-02 - Utica, NY (HQ Audience)

Oldies Gold-ies Medley
• Year :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Marshall Crenshaw
Mohawk Valley Community College
Utica, NY
HQ Audience Recording
320 kbps
Artwork Included

01. For Her Love (cuts in)
02. Our Town
03. Little Sister
04. There She Goes Again
05. Shake Up Their Minds
06. Soldier of Love
07. One More Reason
08. I'm Alive
09. Reet Petite
10. Mary Anne
11. Monday Morning Rock
12. Whenever You're On My Mind
13. Big Hunk of Love
14. Little Wild One
15. Cynical Girl
16. She Can't Dance
17. Someday Someway (cuts)
18. Girls
19. Endless Sleep
20. Brown Eyed Handsome Man

As I have mentioned in numerous posta, Marshall Crenshaw is not only one of my favorite rockers, but also vastly under rated as a singer and song writer.  His first 2 albums are pop classics.  Despite the critcal acclaim those 2 discs received, however, Crenshaw never achieved mainstream success.  In fact, by 1985, rather than having graduated from clubs to concert halls, he was actually playing even smaller venues.  This HQ audience recording from March 2, 1985, 31 years ago today, captures Crenshaw at Mohawk Valley Community College in Utica, NY!  Madison Square Garden its not!  Maybe that's actually for the best, however, as Crenshaw's musical style seems far better suited for small initimate venues such as the one in this recording. While this 20 song set features some songs from his then just released album Downtown, including Little Wild One and Shake Up Their Minds,  the bulk of the show is comprised of music from his first 2 albums.  If you're not familiar with Crenshaw, then download this show and see why critics have dubbed songs such as Cynical Girl, Whenever You're On My Mind, Someday Someway, and For Her Love as pop classics.  By the way, my thanks to my buddy Laker for finding this wonderful gem of a show for me!

Marshall Crenshaw - 1985-03-02 - Utica, NY (HQ Audience)

The album code is : ODI4393021

HDM Records | BONNIE | The French | Percy Faith - Collection (1964-1971) | DEVO - Oh | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Skew Siskin - What The Hell (1999) Bronco - Modern Mythology (2016) Skew Siskin - Electric Chair Music (1996) Hoelderlin - Live Traumstadt 1978 (Lossless+MP3) (2005) The Unknown Quantity - The Unknown Quantity (1972) Nash B.C. - Burning Babylon (2016) Matt Berry - The Small Hours (2016) Joanne Shaw Taylor - The Dirty Truth (2014) Lossless Michel Sajrawy - Writings On The Wall (2009) Lossless Stanislav Tolkachev - When you are not at home (2016) Blondie - The Curse Of Blondie (2003) The Rankin Family - Reunion (Exculsive Tour Edition) (2007) Elvin Bishop - Ace In The Hole (1995) Greg Abate, Alan Barnes - Birds Of A Feather Lindsey Webster "Back To Your Heart" (2016) -Westcoast Soul- Lindsey Webster "You Change" (2015) -Westcoast Soul- Lindsey Webster "Lindsey Webster" (2013) -Westcoast Jazz / Soft Rock- Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Anli Sugano - Just Groovin' - Complete LP A Spice Of Ice - I Need Your Lovin' - Complete EP Nightlife Unlimited - I Love The Night In New York City - Complete LP Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)