« Jerry Garcia Band - 1988-03-05...
Kingfish - 1986-03-03 - Philad... »
The Eagles - 1980-03-04 - Ingelewood, CA (SBD)

The Eagles - 1980-03-04 - Ingelewood, CA (SBD)

Oldies Gold-ies Medley
• Year :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

The Eagles
The Forum
Inglewood, CA
Soundboard Recording
320 kbps
Artwork Included

CD 1:
01. Hotel California
02. Already Gone
03. In The City
04. King Of Hollywood
05. The Sad Cafe
06. Lyin' Eyes
07. I Can't Tell You Why

CD 2:
01. Those Shoes
02. Heartache Tonight
03. One Of These Nights
04. Turn To Stone
05. The Long Run
06. Life's Been Good
07. Life In The Fast Lane
08. Carol (incomplete)
09. Best of My Love (missing)

This soundboard recording from March 4, 1980, 3 dozen years ago today, features The Eagles on tour in support of the last #1 album of the 1970's. The band spent over 2 years recording the follow up to their masterpiece Hotel California, and the result was another massive commercial success. When the band released The Long Run in September 1979, it debuted at #2 on the Billboard Albums chart. A few weeks later, the disc climbed to the top spot, dethroning Led Zeppelin's In Through the Out Door. The Long Run reigned for eight weeks in the #1 slot, finishing the decade in that position. The album has sold more than seven million copies to date in the US alone. It also yielded  three Top 10 singles; with the title track and I Can't Tell You both reaching #8, while the tune Heartache Tonight climbed all the way to number 1. Download this one to hear The Eagles play tunes from the last album they would record for over 14 years, as later in this tour the band would breakup, not to reunite until "Hell Freezes Over".  Listen to this one in memory of Glenn Frey.

The Eagles - 1980-03-04 - Ingelewood, CA (SBD)

The album code is : ODI4393019

Various - Ginger Taylor's Northern Soul Banquet | L.A. Style - James Brown Is Dead - CDM | Mr.President - Space Gate (1999) RS | Sheila - Love 1971 (2006) | Lifescapes Music | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack China - In The Middle Of The Night (1989) Rainbow - Can't Let You Go (1983) Survivor - The Search Is Over (1984) Blackmore's Night - Dancer and the Moon (2013) W.A.S.P. - Hold On To My Heart (1992) Yngwie Malmsteen - Carry On A Wayward Son (VIDEO) 1996 Cody Cooke and the Bayou Outlaws - Son of the South (2013) Terrence Brewer – The TB 3 - Setting the Standard, Vol. 4 (2016) VA - Chilling with Me (2015) Pink Floyd - Works (1983/1987) VA - Dubai Lounge (2015) Derrick Procell - Why I Choose To Sing The Blues (2016) Phil Woods & The Bill Charlap Trio - Voyage (2001) VA - Almost Weekend XIII (2015) Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)