« Eric Clapton - 1999-03-15 - Ne...
Grateful Dead - 1985-03-13 - B... »
Jimmy Buffett - 1980-03-14 - Palladium, NY (FM)

Jimmy Buffett - 1980-03-14 - Palladium, NY (FM)

Oldies Gold-ies Medley
• Year :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Jimmy Buffett
The Palladium
New York, NY
FM Broadcast (WNEW-FM 102.7)
256 kbps
Artwork Below

Disc 1:
01. Mañana
02. Pencil Thin Mustache
03. Son Of A Son Of A Sailor
04. Volcano
05. Come Monday
06. Why Don't We Get Drunk
07. Fins
08. Margaritaville
09. Dreamsicle
10. God's Own Drunk

Disc 2:
01. God's Own Drunk
02. A Song For The Children A Song For The World
03. They're Sending The Old Man Home
04. Band Intros
05. Cheeseburger In Paradise
06. Changes In Latitudes, Changes In Attitudes
07. A Pirate Looks At Forty
08. Treat Her Like A Lady

Jimmy Buffett - 1980-03-14 - Palladium, NY (FM)

As the decade of the 1970’s came to a close, Jimmy Buffett became an “overnight sensation”. His 1977 album, Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Attitudes, became his first album to go gold, eventually reaching platinum status and climbing to #12 on the Billboard charts. The single, Margaritaville, went all the way to #8 on the charts. He followed that success with the album, Son Of A Son Of A Sailor in 1978, which cracked the Billboard Top 10. The single Cheeseburger In Paradise made the Billboard top 40, peaking at #32. Of course, like most “overnight sensations”, Buffett had plaid plenty of dues along the ways. The 2 albums discussed here were actually the 8th and 9th of his career, He had released more than 15 singles before Margaritaville made him as household name. This classic WNEW-FM Broadcast, from 3 dozen years ago today on March 14, 1980, captures Jimmy entering the 1980s on the heels of his new found commercial success.  Download it and break out the margaritas and Land Sharks!

Jimmy Buffett - 1980-03-14 - Palladium, NY (FM)

The album code is : ODI4393008

Zock - | Eddie Floyd ï¿½ï¿½ï¿½ï¿ | Timecode - Here Comes The Man (Vinyl 12'') 1988 | mucd 178 | The Ritz - | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Jeramy Norris & The Dangerous Mood - Legba's Whiskey (2016) Hoist The Colors - Mourners (2016) Messenger - Fortress Of Freedom 2016 (HD 1080p) Melanie C - Version Of Me (2016) [lossless] VA - Italoconnection - Non Stop Mix 2017 (2016) (Lossless + MP3) Aittala - American Nightmare (2016) Jeannie Reynolds - One Wish (1977/2012) VA - Luxury Deep House 2016 Sour Mash String Band - Down the Highway (2016) Uni Debess - Green (2016) Allen Anthony - Pop Star Mel Rhyne - Remembering Wes (1999) Sparks - Indiscreet [Japanese Edition] (2009) Sam Cooke - The RCA Albums Collection (8cd) (2011) Lava "Lava" (1980) -Westcoast Jazz- Giuffria "Giuffria" (1984) - Melodic Rock- Mark Free "Long Way From Love" (1993) -AOR / Soft Rock- Giorgio Moroder Featuring Joe Esposito "Solitary Men" (1983) -Disco / Soft Rock- Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock-

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)