« Spill - Stockholm Syndrome (20...
Station - Station (2015) »
Spiro - Welcome Joy and Welcome Sorrow (2015)

Spiro - Welcome Joy and Welcome Sorrow (2015)

World Music International
• Year :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

Spiro - Welcome Joy and Welcome Sorrow (2015)
Artist: Spiro
Title Of Album: Welcome Joy and Welcome Sorrow
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Real World Records
Genre: English Folk
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 51:38 min
Total Size: 118 / 333 MB
WebSite: Album Preview


01. I Am The Blaze on Every Hill (4:23)
02. Blyth High Light (3:24)
03. Flying in the Hours of Darkness (3:22)
04. Burning Bridge (4:56)
05. And All Through the Winter He Hid Himself Away (3:17)
06. One Train May Hide Another (2:47)
07. Will You Go Walk the Woods So Wild (3:46)
08. Orrery (3:14)
09. The Vapourer (4:42)
10. Marineville (3:49)
11. Thought Fox (2:25)
12. Folded in the Arms of the Earth (4:23)
13. The Still Point of the Turning World (1:59)
14. Welcome Joy and Welcome Sorrow (5:11)

They might bear the tools of the folk musician (accordion, mandolin, acoustic guitar and violin) and be partial to the odd traditional tune, but Spiro have closer affinities to the worlds of contemporary classical and dance music. The acoustic instrumental four piece create multi-layered soundscapes, intricate yet full of momentum, echoing the work of Steve Reich, Michael Nyman and the Penguin Cafe Orchestra. But kindred spirits aside, this is the music of Spiro - essentially English, beautifully brilliant. Their albums consistently receive rave reviews, described as "dazzling", "magnificent", "intense and minimal", "soulful", "passionate", "breathtakingly moving". Spiro's approach to composition and performance unlocks an extraordinary emotional response, both on record and in live performance. Beautifully packaged album with silver foil block front cover.

Spiro - Welcome Joy and Welcome Sorrow (2015) - High Speed
Spiro - Welcome Joy and Welcome Sorrow (2015)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

The album code is : ODI4391430

Taraful din Clejani - MuzicÃà | Azul Y Negro - Me Estoy Volviendo Loco - 12'' | L.A. Rocks | Sex Slaves - Nikki (2003) | Verlorenen | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack The Dean Ween Group - The Deaner Album (2016) Умер бывший барабанщик CIRCLE II CIRCLE, WITHERFALL, INTO ETERNITY Koan - Condemned (2016) Hildebrandt – Les animals (2016) Lightnin' Rod & The Thunderbolts - Guilty Of The Blues 2014 Tony Wright - Walnut Dash (2016) Marva King - Feels Right - Complete LP Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)