Herbie Hancock - The Essential (2006) MP3/Flac

Herbie Hancock - The Essential (2006)
Artist: Herbie Hancock
Title Of Album: Herbie Hancock - The Essential
Year Of Release: February 28, 2006
Label: Sony
Genre: Jazz, Soul
Quality: FLAC | MP3
Bitrate: lossless tracks +cue +log +COVERS | 320 kbps
Total Size: 840 Mb | 322 MB

This CD, 20-track compilation shows how keyboardist/composer/bandleader Herbie Hancock successfully crossed the boundaries of jazz and pop for four decades. Compiled from five record labels, from 1962 to 2000, tracks like "Circle" showcase his legendary stint in Miles Davis' mid-'60s acoustic combos, and "Maiden Voyage," and "Cantaloupe Island" are but two of his historic jazz compositions from his Blue Note period. But hits like his smash soul-fusion, 70s Headhunters cut, "Chameleon," the evocative "Come Running to Me," which featured the vocoder voice synthesizer, and the hip-hop anthem "Rockit," which broke through the MTV video barrier, garnered younger generations of fans. Not to be forgotten are his excellent movie themes, including his eerie 1986 Oscar-winning soundtrack "Round Midnight," his poppin' collaboration with bassist Jaco Pastorius on "4 A.M.," and his rhythmic rendezvous with Stevie Wonder on W.C. Handy's "St. Louis Blues." Herbie Hancock is essential, in any time or style.[/center]


CD 1
01. Watermelon Man (7:12)
02. 'Round Midnight (4:05)
03. Cantaloupe Island (5:34)
04. Maiden Voyage (7:56)
05. Circle (5:54)
06. The Sorcerer (5:37)
07. Tell Me a Bedtime Story (5:05)
08. Hidden Shadows (10:16)
09. Chameleon (15:41)
10. Joanna's Theme (4:44)

Herbie Hancock - The Essential (2006)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me