« Ancient Bards - A New Dawn End...
Audiophonic and Purple Hayes -... »
April Barrows - My Dream Is You (1996)

April Barrows - My Dream Is You (1996)

World Music International
• Year :
• On demand! (album available 128-320kbs)*    



Album Info

April Barrows - My Dream Is You (1996)
Artist: April Barrows
Title Of Album: My Dream Is You
Year Of Release: 1996
Label: Mellotone Records
Genre: Jazz / Vocal Jazz
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320kbps / 44.1kHz / Joint-Stereo
Total Time: 38:07 min
Total Size: 86,7 MB

01. My Dream Is You
02. Someone Else's Arms
03. Lost In A Blue Note
04. I'm Beginning To See The Light
05. Mr. Moon
06. She's Got You
07. Room In My Heart
08. Jumping Into Spring
09. I Wanna Turn Out My Light
10. Burning The Toast
11. An Old Stuffed Sofa
12. Where The Blue Begins

Recording Date: November 13, 1994.

April Barrows is a very appealing singer who swings and gives just the right amount of emotion to lyrics. What is unusual about this set is that she composed ten of the dozen songs (three of which are co-written with David Hungate who doubles on guitar and trombone) and that they are strong enough to become standards if this CD is discovered by others. The vocalist is assisted by a high-quality group of mostly obscure players from Nashville: trumpeter George Tidwell, Denis Solee on reeds, guitarist Andre Reiss, pianist Beegie Adair, bassist Roy Huskey, Jr., drummer Chris Brown and occasionally Farrell Morris on vibes in addition to Hungate. Barrows uplifts "I'm Beginning to See the Light," but it is the inclusion of so much excellent new material that is most intriguing and makes this a highly recommended set. ~Scott Yanow
April Barrows - My Dream Is You (1996)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

#tags Barrows, Dream, April,
The album code is : ODI4390338

Fox Forever Mix | Helene Rolles - Je m'appelle (1993) | Young MC - Stone Cold Rhymin' (1989) | Status Quo - Bula Quo (2013) Lossless | John Sauli - Tonight Is The Night 1988(APE) | , popsike , discogs , cdandlp , musicstack Aittala - American Nightmare (2016) Fax Ignis - Eponymus (2016) Lossless VA - Walking On The Mountain Paths (2008) Paul Personne, Robben Ford, 'Bumblefoot' Ron Thal - Lost In Paris Blues Band (2016) Zero Nine - Eyes On The Rear-View Mirror (2006) Zero Nine - N.E. Files (2004) Katrina & The Waves - Katrina & The Waves (1985) / Waves (1986) [1996, Remastered Reissue] Prince - I Love Prince (Classic Mixes) (Volume 1) (2016) Kapitan Korsakov - Physical Violence Is The Least Of My Priorities (2016) Jackdevil - Back To The Garage (2016) Emerson, Lake & Palmer - Once Upon A Time In South America (2015) FLAC Andragonia - Oxygen (2016) Frank Zappa - Meat Light: The Uncle Meat Project/Object (2016) Coral - Thrash And Roll (2016) Rob Silvan & Fine Line "Leap Of Faith" (1996) -Soft Rock- Boy Meets Girl Music "The Wonderground" (2003) -Soft Rock- Various Artists "Re-Import (Guide Of The Japanese Music)" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 3" (1994) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories 2" (1993) -Westcoast Rock- Various Artists "Love Stories" (1992) -Westcoast Rock- Roby Duke "Not The Same" (1992) - CCM / Westcoast Rock- America "Highway - 30 Years Of" (2000) -Folk Pop / Soft Rock / Westcoast Rock- Voyage - Voyage 3 - Complete LP Jean Adebambo - Feelings - Complete LP Bobby King & Terry Evans - Live And Let Live - Complete LP Sam Fan Thomas - Makassi - Complete LP Goddy Oku - One More Chance - Complete LP

You would like to permanently remove ads and unlock benefits?

We display ads sparingly on website to help cover costs without interfering with the browsing experience.
Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on OdiMusic. Register on OdiMusic allows you to access to the minimum resources, minimum advertising (no pop-ups),
if you choose to subscribe for one of our plans after registration you can acces more than 1.000.000 Albums, Maxi, Cds, Vinyls releases inside! (80% on demand) (requests, informations, images, tracklists, reviews, ask for supports & much more!!!)