Tim Catlin & Machinefabriek - Whorls (2015) MP3/Flac

Tim Catlin & Machinefabriek - Whorls (2015)
Artist: Tim Catlin & Machinefabriek
Title Of Album: Whorls
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Low Point
Genre: Electronic, Ambient
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 42:15 min
Total Size: 210 MB


01. Sweep 03:53
02. Sloth 03:36
03. Volary 02:06
04. Flotsam 02:28
05. Whorl 03:32
06. Nocturne 03:06
07. Koan 02:22
08. Aglow 03:57
09. Chirm 01:45
10. Plinth 04:04
11. Haze 03:19
12. Yowl 03:27
13. Sigil 01:54
14. Catnip 02:46

Following previous Low Point releases, Glisten (2009) and Patina (2011), Whorls is the third collaboration between Tim Catlin, a guitarist and sound artist based in Melbourne and Machinefabriek, nom de plume of Rutger Zuydervelt from Rotterdam.

Catlin made initial recordings drawing upon a wide range of approaches, preparations and techniques for instruments including acoustic guitar, bowed piano and zither which were then sent to Zuydervelt for the addition of extra sounds, editing and sequencing.

With both artists sharing a passion for developing upon the minutiae, Whorls is an immersive album of unfurling layers, acute harmonic gestures and deeply embedded drones.

An almost dizzying range of swirling sounds and dynamics are presented - from the skittering pulse of opener Sweep to the gently plucked acoustic guitars in Koan; from the serene ambience of Aglow to the low-end rumble of Haze. The atmosphere Whorls creates is both vibrant and engaging.

Throughout the course of these fourteen tracks, one can sense that the working relationship between these two artists has really hit its stride. Featuring a broader sound palette, including the introduction of field recordings and rhythmic elements, Whorls is an album of both gentle nuance and compelling intensity.

Tim Catlin & Machinefabriek - Whorls (2015)
Tim Catlin & Machinefabriek - Whorls (2015) - High Speed Download
Tim Catlin & Machinefabriek - Whorls (2015)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me