Patrick Street - Live From Patrick Street (1999) MP3/Flac

Patrick Street - Live From Patrick Street (1999)
Artist: Patrick Street
Album: Live From Patrick Street
Released: 1999
Label: Green Linnet
Genre: Folk, World, Country, Celtic
Quality: FLAC
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 50:52
Total Size: 505.52 MB


1. McKenna's Jigs (3:33)
2. The Raheen Medley (4:32)
3. Braes Of Moneymore (4:00)
4. My Son In Amerikay (3:09)
5. Bring Back The Child / Paidin O'Rafferty (3:43)
6. Wild Rover No More (5:08)
7. Three Slides: Unnamed Slide / Johnny O'Leary's Slide / Micho Russell's Slide (3:38)
8. Jack The Bridge / Cul Aodh Polka / The Salmon Tailing Up The River (3:37)
9. Stewball And The Monaghan Grey Mare (4:09)
10. Music For A Found Harmonium (3:52)
11. The Holy Ground (6:09)
12. McDermott's Reel / The Plough And The Stars / Miss McLeod's Reel (5:22)

When you wanted to hear traditional, straight-ahead, all-acoustic Irish/Celtic music (as opposed to contemporary Irish/Celtic pop and rock), one of the obvious places to turn was Patrick Street. The quartet wasn't out to compete with the Pogues or Luka Bloom -- in the '80s and '90s, Street was the type of group that appealed to Celtic purists. Street is in fine form on Live from Patrick Street, which was recorded at various November 1998 shows during a tour of England and Ireland. The material ranges from traditional instrumental jigs and reels to Irish folk ballads such as "Wild Rover No More" and "My Son in Amerikay," a poignant number about an Irish parent whose son has moved to the U.S. in search of opportunity. These songs require someone to be an expressive, convincing storyteller, and singer Andy Irvine is exactly that. Listeners who have savored Street's studio recordings owe it to themselves to hear how great the band sounds on stage.

Patrick Street - Live From Patrick Street (1999)
- High Speed Download
Patrick Street - Live From Patrick Street (1999)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me