VA - Celebration Of Joy (2008) MP3/Flac

VA - Celebration Of Joy (2008)
Artist: Various Artists
Title Of Album: Celebration Of Joy
Year Of Release: 2008
Label: I AM Music
Genre: Pop, Gospel
Quality: MP3 CBR 320 kbps
Tracks: 10
Total Time: 00:48:38
Total Size: 123 MB

01. Al Green - The Lord Will Make a Way (03:31)
02. The Mighty Clouds of Joy - Everybody Ought to Praise His Name (03:28)
03. The Don Degrate Delegation - I Don't Wanna Stay Here (07:24)
04. Edwin Hawkins - Oh Happy Day (05:51)
05. Milton Brunson - It's Gonna Rain (04:59)
06. Leon Patillo - Corner Stone (04:15)
07. New Life - Martin (05:30)
08. Shirley Caesar - Come and Go With Me (03:50)
09. The New York Community Choir - Get In a Hurry (04:57)
10. The Williams Brothers - Don't Doubt the Lord (04:49)

This is a very exciting album!! If you love traditional gospel music as well as a little of the contemporary, then you will love these selections. Although the description states 'originally released: 1991", this compilation was actually released on a Myrrh label (division of Word, inc) under the title "The Record Makers" in 1983. Selections of special note are Milton Brunson's "It's Gonna Rain" which starts out with a melody of choir voices in parts, followed by a overlapping mixing in a sort of round. Then the lead singer comes in strong with the choir complementing her in the background. Second is Leon Patillo's "Cornerstone." An upbeat contemporary sound, his smooth even voice begins with a repetitive verse is joined by a "Hallelujah Chorus" type of compliment from the choir. This compilation is well rounded with selections by gospel favorites Shirley Ceaser, Al Green, William Brothers, and Edwin Hawkins. The Don Degrate Delegation offers one of my favorites by them, "I Don't Wanna Stay Here." All in all, this is an excellent collection.

VA - Celebration Of Joy (2008)
- High Speed Download
VA - Celebration Of Joy (2008)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me