Coleman Hawkins - Verve Jazz Masters (1994) MP3/Flac

Coleman Hawkins - Verve Jazz Masters (1994)
Artist: Coleman Hawkins
Title Of Album: Verve Jazz Masters
Year Of Release: 1994
Label: Verve
Genre: Jazz, Contemporary Jazz, Swing
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 62:17
Total Size: 151 MB(+3%)


1 Body And Soul
2 The Big Head
3 Time On My Hands
4 Rifftide
5 Bean And The Boys
6 Cocktails For Two
7 Hanid
8 Just One Of Those Things
9 I Only Have Eyes For You
10 Hallelujah
11 Night And Day
12 'S Wonderful
13 I'll Wind
14 The World Is Waiting For The Sunrise
15 I Wished On The Moon
16 Picasso

The music on JAZZ MASTERS 34 covers the years 1944 to 1962 (Coleman Hawkins' mid- to late- period). He's accompanied by many jazz legends in their own right, the various recording dates boasting a long list of who's who in jazz. But this storied personnel list is just the beginning.
It's hard to beat Oscar Peterson's delicate piano work on "Cocktails for Two" recorded from a session that Peterson maintains was the highlight of his life. Sid Catlett's fine brushwork on "Just One of Those Things" is another treat. Hawkins' smoky sound comfortably floats over the lush changes to "Body and Soul" (his trademark tune) and an unaccompanied version of his own composition, "Picasso" rounds out this release with great variety. Perhaps the most exciting song on this disc, however, is Hawkins' composition, "Bean and the Boys" which features wonderful bop soloing from pianist Tommy Flanagan and the Bean (Hawkins) himself.

Coleman Hawkins - Verve Jazz Masters (1994)
Coleman Hawkins - Verve Jazz Masters (1994) 320 kbps - High Speed Download
Coleman Hawkins - Verve Jazz Masters (1994)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me