Cassandra Wilson - Coming Forth By Day (2015) MP3/Flac

Cassandra Wilson - Coming Forth By Day (2015)
Artist: Cassandra Wilson
Title Of Album: Coming Forth By Day
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Legacy Recordings
Genre: Jazz vocal
Quality: Mp3, 320 kbps
Total Time: 00:58:12
Total Size: 148 Mb


01. Don't Explain
02. Billie's Blues
03. Crazy He Calls Me
04. You Go to My Head
05. All of Me
06. The Way You Look Tonight
07. Good Morning Heartache
08. What a Little Moonlight Can Do
09. These Foolish Things
10. Strange Fruit
11. I'll Be Seeing You
12. Last Song (For Lester)

Perhaps the pairing of Cassandra Wilson and Billie Holiday carries a whiff of inevitability, but there's nothing predictable about Coming Forth by Day. Released to coincide with Holiday's centennial in 2015, Coming Forth by Day explicitly celebrates Lady Day by drawing upon standards she sang in addition to songs she wrote, but Wilson deliberately sidesteps the conventional by hiring Nick Launay as a producer. As a result of his work with Nick Cave, Launay mastered a certain brand of spooky Americana, something that comes in handy with the Holiday catalog, but Coming Forth by Day is never too thick with murk. It luxuriates in its atmosphere, sometimes sliding into a groove suggesting smooth '70s soul, often handsomely evoking a cinematic torch song - moods that complement each other and suggest Holiday's work without replicating it. This is a neat trick: such flexibility suggests how adaptable Holiday's songbook is while underscoring the imagination behind Wilson's interpretations. Certainly, Launay deserves credit for his painterly production, but the success of Coming Forth by Day belongs entirely to Wilson, who proves that she's an heir to Holiday's throne by never once imitating her idol.

Cassandra Wilson - Coming Forth By Day (2015)
Cassandra Wilson - Coming Forth By Day (2015) - High Speed Download
Cassandra Wilson - Coming Forth By Day (2015)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me